Posting your rating...
Kilo Kai Spiced rum

Kilo Kai Spiced

Curaçao | Spiced

6.8/10 (58 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
2
3
13
8
10
6
9

Rate Kilo Kai Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Kilo Kai Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

Very smooth... Nose of maybe pepper? But vanilla flavor. The more i drink it, the more "ok" it is.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Sean from United States with 6 ratings

Had some good reviews, so I tried to. I'm not unhappy with the purchase as I was extremely curious, but the rum isn't fantastic. It's reminiscent of Kraken, but a little more.... soapy? They claim flavors of "anise, vanilla, banana, cherry, nutmeg and orange peels". I would have been happy with just two or three of those. I just can't think of a situation I would prefer this over Kraken. I'm giving it a 6, unlike Kraken which I gave an 8 (I believed), because it's not offensive. There is strong vanilla, it makes a decent rum and coke, but that soapy flavor... Not offensive, I just don't understand why anyone would want this flavor.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Dana Kay Goddard from United States with 1 rating

Have been a Sailor Jerry drinker for years. Then one day Jerry wasn't around... I was really in the mood for some spice and too many of my friends had been with Captain Morgan, though none seem to be in love. So, I tried Kilo Kai. Damn. That's all I can say. Had several at the bar... and am now on the hunt to buy a bottle. Or two.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sam from United States with 1 rating

There aren't many spiced rims in the world that I can drink without chasing but I've found one here. I don't understand what a lot of people don't like about this rum. I guess they don't like their rum to have sweet taste to it. It's pretty sweet but not all that sweet. It does burn the throat but not in an uncomfortable way. I've had Kraken, Sailor Jerry, Captain Mo, and a lot of the other rims you find in your local store and this is honestly the best Rum I have ever had so I'm gonna give it a perfect score because I just don't see anything wrong with it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 124 ratings

Wow! This one is BAD. It actually tastes fake. It isn't complex unless, like me, you start wondering what sort of chemicals are in here? No finish, thin, and tastes totally fabricated. Even for just $20 dont do it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 25 ratings

This rum is alright for the price. Didn’t have quite the flavor I was looking for

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

To sweet and soapy for me, the structure is fine tho!

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Ryan from United States with 1 rating

Taste is delicious and smooth. Great blend of spices and flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 10 ratings

Cherry, cherry, cherry. Start, middle, and finish. If you like this flavoring in a rum it's for you. It's a smooth enough rum, and tastes like a kiddie cocktail when you mix with coke, but otherwise way too much cherry flavoring.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Kevin Guske from United States with 5 ratings

Harder to find in my area, but very close to Monkey run spiced. Smooth taste

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Robert from United States with 58 ratings

Sweet and flavorful. Had some with a cola and I'm ready for more.