Posting your rating...
Kilo Kai Spiced rum

Kilo Kai Spiced

Curaçao | Spiced

6.9/10 (56 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
1
3
13
7
10
6
9

Rate Kilo Kai Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 Kilo Kai Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

For those who gave this rum a 10....what are you guys smokin'?!?

This ain't even close to a ten.

You want good spiced rums go with Sailor Jerry's spiced rum or El Dorado spiced rum or Old New Orleans Cajun spiced rum or Bayou spiced rum or Black Coral spiced rum or Siesta Key spiced rum. All of which are LIGHT YEARS better than the crap found in Kilo Kai.

Those all blow Kilo Kai straight outta the water. And straight into the dumpster where it belongs.

Whoever allowed this rum to market should be indicted and found guilty of some crime. Felonious assault on the taste buds?

I knew I was in trouble the moment I took a sniff and found its odor resembling a cheap aromatherapy candle found in just about every mall. Forcing myself to sip a little I discovered that it's overloaded with not only a strong imitation vanilla extract flavor but it also has a soapy flavor to it as well.

Awful.

Down the drain it goes.

If you come across this, do not pass go, do not collect $200 and do not under any circumstances buy a bottle of this. Not even to play a prank on your buddies.

I prefer Kilo Kai Spiced :

| In mixed drinks | On the rocks | Straight up | With cola | As far away from me as possible

Guess which I choose.

[I also question those ratings of 7, 8, and 9.]

6307d9187bf54e7a58317af134934470.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Sean from United States with 6 ratings

Had some good reviews, so I tried to. I'm not unhappy with the purchase as I was extremely curious, but the rum isn't fantastic. It's reminiscent of Kraken, but a little more.... soapy? They claim flavors of "anise, vanilla, banana, cherry, nutmeg and orange peels". I would have been happy with just two or three of those. I just can't think of a situation I would prefer this over Kraken. I'm giving it a 6, unlike Kraken which I gave an 8 (I believed), because it's not offensive. There is strong vanilla, it makes a decent rum and coke, but that soapy flavor... Not offensive, I just don't understand why anyone would want this flavor.

7ebaa18348b8e504f629607a56dbf70e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Dana Kay Goddard from United States with 1 rating

Have been a Sailor Jerry drinker for years. Then one day Jerry wasn't around... I was really in the mood for some spice and too many of my friends had been with Captain Morgan, though none seem to be in love. So, I tried Kilo Kai. Damn. That's all I can say. Had several at the bar... and am now on the hunt to buy a bottle. Or two.

843ad7b69139111cc1dbcb11449ce3a0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Sam from United States with 1 rating

There aren't many spiced rims in the world that I can drink without chasing but I've found one here. I don't understand what a lot of people don't like about this rum. I guess they don't like their rum to have sweet taste to it. It's pretty sweet but not all that sweet. It does burn the throat but not in an uncomfortable way. I've had Kraken, Sailor Jerry, Captain Mo, and a lot of the other rims you find in your local store and this is honestly the best Rum I have ever had so I'm gonna give it a perfect score because I just don't see anything wrong with it.

0f85857996e23c21d83488d7582e6488.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 22 ratings

This rum is alright for the price. Didn’t have quite the flavor I was looking for

C756c103006c4f03b714ef0032ec8f63.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ryan from United States with 1 rating

Taste is delicious and smooth. Great blend of spices and flavor.

17244066c59ae18b934a356f130e728c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

Wow! This one is BAD. It actually tastes fake. It isn't complex unless, like me, you start wondering what sort of chemicals are in here? No finish, thin, and tastes totally fabricated. Even for just $20 dont do it.

B250cbbfa27e653c43e4cb2f3395c99a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Robert from United States with 55 ratings

Sweet and flavorful. Had some with a cola and I'm ready for more.

21e666dfdc97766f7456b10cf58a1e34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

To sweet and soapy for me, the structure is fine tho!

C867bf65b5a3bad9ccc6939f9ba1beb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 13 ratings

A solid, very smooth rum. Nothing too flashy or noteworthy, but definitely an enjoyable drink!

B56abd290da71abede23c00dc78b28d4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Bendtsen from United States with 6 ratings

Aroma, spices and, taste. We can become friends in do time. I have no complaints. Goes down smoothly, after taste good. All of personal preference..