Posting your rating...
Kilo Kai Spiced rum

Kilo Kai Spiced

Curaçao | Spiced

6.9/10 (56 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
1
3
13
7
10
6
9

Rate Kilo Kai Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 Kilo Kai Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Affc4ab13ff0714cbcff0d0a9e000f78.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cameron from United States with 20 ratings

This is a 70 proof rum, which may help account for the lack of mouth burn, which is agreeable. However I didn't get a lot of "spice" notes from it, mainly just artificial vanilla and caramel flavoring. Pretty sweet too, like a liqueur or schnapps. Anyone who enjoys sipping a spiced rum neat, or on the rocks, should try Rumbullion!, it is by far the best spiced rum I've tried to date. I would buy it exclusively, if I could find it locally.

Ada6924901b8fbb3a42c0180c94bbf9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Reminiscent of a root beer float, cinnamon buns and caramel. Sweet, full of flavor and smooth. Enjoyable straight up or mixed. A slight burn, which is ok, to let you know your drinking rum. Not one of the more popular spiced rums on the market but better than most of them.

2fd63e0f0cf1cf3cf740b86f0423c1bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Austin from United States with 4 ratings

If you are considering trying more spiced rum but do not want to spend the money at the store and end up not liking it this is where I would start. This rum is very smooth and easy to drink. Pairs very well with Coke/Dr. Pepper and a lime. I wouldn't suggest mixing with a Vanilla product as this Rum has a good hint of vanilla to taste. I find this for $16-18 USD often and its always an easy buy at that price.

4a9a0151f44f56e12296768f5003b610.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by SkipZ from United States with 21 ratings

Like the heading says. Tastes like floral hand soap and fake vanilla. Avoid at all costs. Mixes with nothing and smells like cheap old lady perfume. Yuck. What the F were they thinking?

6b28120adb0a019c0960875e0c1278c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex Birch from United States with 12 ratings

This rum doesn't have quite the complex flavor combination but it is still a solid choice for a rum. Sweet vanilla initial impression with lots of spice. Hints of some caramel but that is about all, no other fruits or oak flavors. The burn is a little more than I had anticipated, but not terrible. For what you pay for, it's a decent rum.

7fb7b9a33930a7de6780e0f1f2fdc773.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Johnny from United States with 1 rating

I drink it straight mostly, but imagine it's good in coke. Initially I loved the smoothness, vanilla flavor, and slight burn...I am drinking some now reading some reviews about it tasting like soap, and I'll be damned if that next drink didn't taste like a mouthful of soap...that is some kind of mind trick, I'm cleansing the palet and trying again. This is one of the best tasting rums I've ever had.

488ce757f814a892fd78eb5b4d1de7c4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Zach from United States with 10 ratings

Shipped a bottle of kilo kai as we don't sell it locally. Smell reminds me of root beer/cream soda. Smooth rum with a very good taste overall. I kinda see what others are alluding to with the soapy taste though. Only had it straight thus far..I'll drink some more later in a mixed beverage. So far so good though.

5f4ea9838b7e8089909274fb4ad9689e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

Very smooth... Nose of maybe pepper? But vanilla flavor. The more i drink it, the more "ok" it is.

1ff5b6cf5a65436737f083200dd896c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 86 ratings

Smooth, buttery flavor with dark sugar, vanilla, butterscotch, candied orange, and spice. Cheap, sweet, very mixable, and a treat on its own. For what you pay, it can be a part of every bar.

6bdbb0b169d8e2f6f7b5b4173090f83f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Blue_Dog_Man from United States with 34 ratings

The nose of this rum is very smooth with hints of nutmeg, cinamon, vanilla, oak and possibly anise. The flavor is smooth with little astringency. I taste all of the above spices. Initially I liked this pretty good but the more I drank it the more it started to disappoint. It may have just been that my taste buds were off but it almost had a medicinal taste.