Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10(271 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

271 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

This is OK as a mixer rum or consumed with coke but completely dreadful as straight up or on the rocks rum... Appleton highly priced and over rated

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

This is a standard rum that a bottle found it's way under my bar. Had it for a few years and not finished yet. It is more of a mixer than a sipper as it is too harsh for my tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by RubZ from Canada with 11 ratings

Just add coke to it and drink it. But more then that I don’t think there’s much too say.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 3 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 182 ratings

This is my third try with Appleton Estate Rums. I finally came to the conclusion that this type of rum is not for me. Each had a funky taste that I found hard to drink. Moving on to other brands

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 5 ratings

I really love the flavor of Appleton Estate V/X when mixed with Coke/Pepsi. This is my go to for a strong, flavourful Rum and Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Stéphane from Canada with 2 ratings

At least on the rocks because a bit harsh for me.
Nice product.
Prefer the older ones from this Family.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

Was expecting more from this one been spending a lot time just sitting in my bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Phillip Smith from United States with 7 ratings

Appleton produces some higher rated rums, but this one left me wanting. The blend does lend to a unique flavor but misses the take.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

This was my first Appleton Estate rum, so I was going in expecting a whole bouquet of flavours. Unfortunately, save for some very pleasant softness, there really wasn't that much of an exotic flavour to it. Yes - it's a Jamaican-style rum, so some cask burn and spice are expected, but the journey was over too soon, and the finish wasn't very delicate either (it does gain in complexity after a couple of sips, and benefits from some breathing time). It's a pretty average rum that can be commended for no added sugar. But let's not forget, sometimes added sugar actually allows other flavours to come through (such as the case with Zacapa 23 Solera). I'm looking forward to trying other Appleton rums I keep hearing legends about.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

This is a pretty good drink. No added sugar and so it's got a bit of a burn and it's not super smooth but it's good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 2 ratings

Love the thick sweetness compared to cheaper spiced rums.