Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (264 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
36
94
93
14
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 357 ratings

Mit diesem Rum habe ich meine Unschuld verloren.
Habe in den "90er" Jahren diesen Rum nach Hause gebracht,
als es Hierzulande nur Coruba, Bacardi und Stroh-Rum im Handel gab.
Da habe ich bemerkt das Rum etwas leckeres sein kann.
Etwas deftig in der Nase, im Mund jedoch Aromen von Zuckerrohr, Karamell, Toffee.
Im Abgang alles schnell weg.

With this rum I lost my innocence.
In the "90s" I brought this rum home,
As there were only Coruba, Bacardi, and Stroh-Rum in the market.
Since I noticed, that rum something delicious can be.
Slightly strong in the nose, in the mouth however aromas of sugar cane, caramel, toffee.
In the finish, everything is quickly gone.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lisa from Sweden with 7 ratings

Everyone should have this one at home. Nice, easy and can go both in drinks or just as simple as it is

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

It's the first bottle I always look for when I walk to the bar and when I'm looking down the isle of the local retailer. It's got strong vanilla flavour, but stays true to a more natural rum taste without getting too polluted towards the "spiced" variety. Mixes well with a splash of cola, but just as well with a light ginger orange, or apple.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Gianlubona from Italy with 3 ratings

Good rum, but nothing of unbelievable. Good prive, aniway

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 331 ratings

This was my rum that I used to impress the ladies with in my younger years, mainly due to it's fancy bottle at a budget price. It was a pretty good rum that I drank for many years. It is no longer available on store shelves and has apparently been replaced by their Signature Blend. The other readily available rum from Appleton is their 12 Year Rare Blend. I happen to like their slightly cheaper Reserve Blend better than their 12 Year Rare Blend. Their Signature Blend now has an average age of only 4 years, while this V/X is a blend of rums aged 5-10 years. Therefore, the Signature Blend is not a true replacement for this V/X. Appleton likes to confuse us consumers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Henk from Denmark with 3 ratings

I liked this one, keeping in mind this is my first rating. Smelled sweet and warm of molasses. Tasted nice and enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Omari Pryor from United States with 5 ratings

This is my go to rum for making drinks. Though it is at the bottom level of the Appleton line, it gives great flavor to anything and everything.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by maxamillion99 from Canada with 6 ratings

The taste is like a fruit explosion -- too fruity for my liking.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Plutôt clair, de belles aromes, un peu alcool pas trop sucré. Une finale qui se respecte bref très bon rpq

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Surprenant pour le prix. Nez assez parfumé. Alcool assez présent. Petit côté mentholé avec des épices.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Jack from Canada with 27 ratings

I heard good things but I was not impressed, spend your money on the 12 year or even better splurge a little and get the 21. That way you won't be disappointed.