Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (268 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
37
96
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


268 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tim from Canada with 63 ratings

A perfectly serviceable Jamaican expression for mixing. No it won’t slap you upside your head with hogo, but it’s quite nice in a modest way.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Five5x from Canada with 1 rating

I'm not a big drinker, but when I do drink, it's going to be rum. I try some thing new every time. I bought this on New Years Eve and I still have some left. Usually rum will last a few weeks at the most. I love rum because it's so smooth and has such a versatile taste, but this stuff has a horrendous aftertaste like I'm drinking $5 swill. No matter what I did with it, it had a very dominant shoe leather taste. I will never buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

Good rum for the money. The taste is simple, but good enough

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Allano from Canada with 21 ratings

Average at best as a sipper, not bad with cola, I would not over pay for this. Get it on sale.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

As joy Spencer said its a mixer and does what it's intended to its a bit spicy so be warned

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Decent rum
Not the most exciting rum but it fill the need

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

The spicey funky Jamaican taste is not for my liking. It tastes young and has some decent burn. Mixed in a rum and Coke makes a good drink.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

This rum is not widely available in the Netherlands and bought it online. For the price class it is in I had better rums although that can be personal taste. It’s not bad but also not I’m going to buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Rhum à boire avec un accompagnement, du coke ou 7up ou en drink.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Ormondefg from Ireland with 7 ratings

Best I've had at this pricepoint. Top shelf mixer, and can be enjoyed neat or on the rocks...but not as smooth neat or on the rocks as some others that can be had for $10 more. Tried it with sone friends right from the bottle, on a very cold night outdoors. We warmed the bottle over the fire and it was very good that way....or it could have been the situation and company

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

Light nose. Very strong alcohol taste and a nice heat that lingers for quite awhile. Enjoyable with a strong alcohol taste.