Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10
276 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
43
97
94
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

276 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

This is my go to rum for rum and coke. Incredible flavours make it tasty so you can enjoy the drink without smashing it down.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by ANDREASAN from Greece with 14 ratings

Jamaican rum for coca-cola and ice.
I would prefer others Appleton Estate.

Small img 20210329 184903 919

Posted 3 months ago by Krisbromkeyart from United Kingdom with 40 ratings

Okay rum, nice blend of flavours. Not a huge fan but appreciate the bottle

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

This is a middle of the road mixer at best. It gets more hype than I feel it deserves. Mount Gay by another name. Golden and nearly flavorless rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by mc from United States with 58 ratings

“...you’re just not drinking” was the phrase from Jamaica spring break a long time ago. But for now, middle of the pack.

Small 2a907e75 512e 4bd8 b8b5 ea29ad4cd040

Posted 5 months ago by Greg Willis from United States with 11 ratings

very good rum from Jamaica. Great with tonic and lime. very refreshing.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 22 ratings

Tried both as a sipper as well as with cola and none was particularly great. OK for a larger party but will not buy again

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 38 ratings

Decent sipper. Light aroma, light flavor and no after taste. It says full bodied but I would disagree. Ok for a change up but would not be my go to

Small stevesspirits v4

Posted 8 months ago by StevesSpirits from Canada with 36 ratings

This could be an alright sipping rum if you were getting into rum. I normally would use it as a mixer.

On the nose there is oak, candied orange, ginger, apricot and brown sugar. The palate is caramel, oak and pepper. The finish is short: oak and almond, but not drying.

This is more pleasant than the Appleton Special Gold, but the palate is still thin and the finish very lacking. The nose is pleasant, and it is overall a little sweeter than the Special.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 10 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 315 ratings

Somewhere in the middle between signature and 12, I would choose each over this. Nothing wrong but nothing great. Guess there is something for everyone.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Five5x from Canada with 1 rating

I'm not a big drinker, but when I do drink, it's going to be rum. I try some thing new every time. I bought this on New Years Eve and I still have some left. Usually rum will last a few weeks at the most. I love rum because it's so smooth and has such a versatile taste, but this stuff has a horrendous aftertaste like I'm drinking $5 swill. No matter what I did with it, it had a very dominant shoe leather taste. I will never buy this again.