Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10
272 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
94
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

272 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mike from Germany with 5 ratings

Guter Rum stark im Abgang aber vom Geschmack her nichts besonderes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Herutza from Romania with 15 ratings

Tried both as a sipper as well as with cola and none was particularly great. OK for a larger party but will not buy again

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 28 ratings

Decent sipper. Light aroma, light flavor and no after taste. It says full bodied but I would disagree. Ok for a change up but would not be my go to

Small stevesspirits v4

Posted 4 months ago by StevesSpirits from Canada with 29 ratings

This could be an alright sipping rum if you were getting into rum. I normally would use it as a mixer.

On the nose there is oak, candied orange, ginger, apricot and brown sugar. The palate is caramel, oak and pepper. The finish is short: oak and almond, but not drying.

This is more pleasant than the Appleton Special Gold, but the palate is still thin and the finish very lacking. The nose is pleasant, and it is overall a little sweeter than the Special.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Somewhere in the middle between signature and 12, I would choose each over this. Nothing wrong but nothing great. Guess there is something for everyone.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Five5x from Canada with 1 rating

I'm not a big drinker, but when I do drink, it's going to be rum. I try some thing new every time. I bought this on New Years Eve and I still have some left. Usually rum will last a few weeks at the most. I love rum because it's so smooth and has such a versatile taste, but this stuff has a horrendous aftertaste like I'm drinking $5 swill. No matter what I did with it, it had a very dominant shoe leather taste. I will never buy this again.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 9 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 101 ratings

Good rum for the money. The taste is simple, but good enough

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Allano from Canada with 22 ratings

Average at best as a sipper, not bad with cola, I would not over pay for this. Get it on sale.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

As joy Spencer said its a mixer and does what it's intended to its a bit spicy so be warned

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Decent rum
Not the most exciting rum but it fill the need

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Don from Canada with 151 ratings

The spicey funky Jamaican taste is not for my liking. It tastes young and has some decent burn. Mixed in a rum and Coke makes a good drink.