Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (264 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
36
94
93
14
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Decent rum
Not the most exciting rum but it fill the need

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Don from Canada with 141 ratings

The spicey funky Jamaican taste is not for my liking. It tastes young and has some decent burn. Mixed in a rum and Coke makes a good drink.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

This rum is not widely available in the Netherlands and bought it online. For the price class it is in I had better rums although that can be personal taste. It’s not bad but also not I’m going to buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Rhum à boire avec un accompagnement, du coke ou 7up ou en drink.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Ormondefg from Ireland with 7 ratings

Best I've had at this pricepoint. Top shelf mixer, and can be enjoyed neat or on the rocks...but not as smooth neat or on the rocks as some others that can be had for $10 more. Tried it with sone friends right from the bottle, on a very cold night outdoors. We warmed the bottle over the fire and it was very good that way....or it could have been the situation and company

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

Light nose. Very strong alcohol taste and a nice heat that lingers for quite awhile. Enjoyable with a strong alcohol taste.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

I love the smoothness of this rum. My go-to for cocktails, as it is both cheap & good!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Buen ron para cocktails. Blend de 5 a 10 anos. Buen color y aromas.

Ffffff

Posted at The L Garage 12 months ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 55 ratings

This is a flexible rum. I can happily sip it neat, I can mix it up. I don't feel like it's too fancy for mixing, but also not too low-brow to sip.

Nice golden color. Light orange aroma, with other flavors peeking through. There's no mistaking the Jamaican in this one. Nice flavor on the tongue, not sweet, light bite. Lingers a bit when you swallow.
Nice inexpensive rum, one I think would be at home in any rum collection.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 19 ratings

Step up from the cheaper rums .....much more prefer the 12 year old Appleton !