Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10(271 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

271 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Very nice with a little bit of coke and a lot of lime! Also enjoyable straight but it was a bit too harsh for me. All in all a good rum but I'd love to try the darker and older ones of this brand.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

Easily consumable in a bind says it all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

Excellent, deep, strong flavor. Just look out for the kick!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Different flavors exist for this. They say has Oak, but I find very little of this flavour for this.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Nice in mixed drinks

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

My wife bought a bottle of the Reserve and the V/X for my birthday last year. This is very good to sip, but at a price where mixing isn't a sin either.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

I am a fan of the Jamaican style of rum. The v/x is a nice intro to this style

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

One of my top choice rums

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

Smooth and easy sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Standard amber rum, infact right now its my bar's house pour. I know ive only given it a 6 but for me a 6 is a good standard score. Theres a lot better around but you could do a lot worse!