Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10
272 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
94
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

272 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mike from Germany with 5 ratings

Guter Rum stark im Abgang aber vom Geschmack her nichts besonderes.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

Thumbs-up if you've been to Jamaica! This is a solid yet basic rum by which I was able to compare superior Appleton products while visiting Jamaica.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 37 ratings

Definitely a decent rum for the price a mixed blend and a decent mixing rum as well

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael from United States with 14 ratings

This is the rum I mix with. And this is the rum I sip on when traveling. The VX is an amazingly well balanced rum for the price. It is simple. The aroma is simple and sweet. The drink is simple with light vanilla flavor. The finish is lasting and simple with some spice on it. Anyone I introduce to aged rum gets this sample first. They can spend $20 and spend the night smiling away at the deal they got.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Mit diesem Rum habe ich meine Unschuld verloren.
Habe in den "90er" Jahren diesen Rum nach Hause gebracht,
als es Hierzulande nur Coruba, Bacardi und Stroh-Rum im Handel gab.
Da habe ich bemerkt das Rum etwas leckeres sein kann.
Etwas deftig in der Nase, im Mund jedoch Aromen von Zuckerrohr, Karamell, Toffee.
Im Abgang alles schnell weg.

With this rum I lost my innocence.
In the "90s" I brought this rum home,
As there were only Coruba, Bacardi, and Stroh-Rum in the market.
Since I noticed, that rum something delicious can be.
Slightly strong in the nose, in the mouth however aromas of sugar cane, caramel, toffee.
In the finish, everything is quickly gone.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by david from Australia with 8 ratings

A nice one from Appleton that is a tad harsh and could do with a few more years inside the barrel but with a dash of lime to take off the edge it still goes down well

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Good rum for cocktails. The aging process gives it more body but no more.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

"tasting notes"...super market, it has colour and flavour...some notes, maybe flat or sharp, not to shabby for a super market rum, really nice when mixed with 2x apple juice...

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Brandon from United States with 18 ratings

Mix with 1/2 a lime and some cane juice and you have a great daiquiri with just enough cask flavor to stand out and give some depth. Not too shabby.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

If you want a good example of the Jamaican style, this is a good way to go at about half the price (in most areas) of the 12 year.

Small 2a907e75 512e 4bd8 b8b5 ea29ad4cd040

Posted 1 month ago by Greg Willis from United States with 11 ratings

very good rum from Jamaica. Great with tonic and lime. very refreshing.