Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10(271 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

271 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

This is OK as a mixer rum or consumed with coke but completely dreadful as straight up or on the rocks rum... Appleton highly priced and over rated

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I have been enjoying this rum for years, it's actually the standard I rate others against now. It's a sweet and delicious flavour. I took a trip to Jamaica two years ago and my only regret was not buying the exclusive bottle while on the tour of the distillery! I'd buy that in a heartbeat now after trying some more "top shelf" rums.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Nathan from Canada with 8 ratings

Smooth drinking rum nice aroma and great versitile rum for all occasions

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mike from United States with 10 ratings

The latest marketing choice to re-label as WRAY will hurt these OG's of the Jamaican Rum world.
There may be a bit of fallout but they can handle it.
Imagine if this were a rail rum? Now you're talking!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by elizebeth from United States with 2 ratings

Kind of harshness going down but good with anything

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andreas from Germany with 1 rating

Ein für seinen kleinen Preis wirklich richtig guter Rum. Pur, oder für Cocktails, für beides gleich gut geeignet. Leichtes Vanille Aroma.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by sh4de from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

V tohle jsou hodně cítit banánové tóny. Chuť je celkově ostřejší.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Go for the 12 year instead. This is to much alcohol taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

This is my go to rum for rum and coke. Incredible flavours make it tasty so you can enjoy the drink without smashing it down.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by William from Canada with 8 ratings

Run pas trop intense, assez smooth. Ça finit bien la soirée.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

Typical Apple Estate... very rich flavor..smooth..for me its better than the 12 yo.. one of the rums I drink the most