Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (262 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
35
93
93
14
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


262 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 354 ratings

Mit diesem Rum habe ich meine Unschuld verloren.
Habe in den "90er" Jahren diesen Rum nach Hause gebracht,
als es Hierzulande nur Coruba, Bacardi und Stroh-Rum im Handel gab.
Da habe ich bemerkt das Rum etwas leckeres sein kann.
Etwas deftig in der Nase, im Mund jedoch Aromen von Zuckerrohr, Karamell, Toffee.
Im Abgang alles schnell weg.

With this rum I lost my innocence.
In the "90s" I brought this rum home,
As there were only Coruba, Bacardi, and Stroh-Rum in the market.
Since I noticed, that rum something delicious can be.
Slightly strong in the nose, in the mouth however aromas of sugar cane, caramel, toffee.
In the finish, everything is quickly gone.

7b8c54d27ebf8827e17f7d37051737da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Even though I may be Jamaican this is not my favourite rum at all... I usually always keep a bottle around but I'm usually not the one drinking this.

Bec3fa267d0c5b53a315c1f8950f2e1c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I have been enjoying this rum for years, it's actually the standard I rate others against now. It's a sweet and delicious flavour. I took a trip to Jamaica two years ago and my only regret was not buying the exclusive bottle while on the tour of the distillery! I'd buy that in a heartbeat now after trying some more "top shelf" rums.

36c12a78cb8924dcb5f6fe4c053bfe89.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Nathan from Canada with 8 ratings

Smooth drinking rum nice aroma and great versitile rum for all occasions

1bb8b213331f4f459325e4c365513fc0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 10 ratings

The latest marketing choice to re-label as WRAY will hurt these OG's of the Jamaican Rum world.
There may be a bit of fallout but they can handle it.
Imagine if this were a rail rum? Now you're talking!

66a3c5378901e036f2c5fb20acd0e1a1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by elizebeth from United States with 2 ratings

Kind of harshness going down but good with anything

4a3991b00190c073b8466066ef46ca9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Andreas from Germany with 1 rating

Ein für seinen kleinen Preis wirklich richtig guter Rum. Pur, oder für Cocktails, für beides gleich gut geeignet. Leichtes Vanille Aroma.

94980358a601edcc14d0ef256db5441f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by sh4de from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

V tohle jsou hodně cítit banánové tóny. Chuť je celkově ostřejší.

2cfa456c0ac2666124f76da5376a6a26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Go for the 12 year instead. This is to much alcohol taste.

Ab0e64a7f3ad9e937de8fa81bc1cebe1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

This is my go to rum for rum and coke. Incredible flavours make it tasty so you can enjoy the drink without smashing it down.

245eea15d6bd501e00346b1ce6895be0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by William from Canada with 8 ratings

Run pas trop intense, assez smooth. Ça finit bien la soirée.