Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (268 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
37
96
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


268 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The flavor is complex if not confusing and that is the fun about this particular rum. It's not a "great" rum but still falls into the "Very good" rum category and is worth trying. I also think being a Reserve Rum made from Appleton the bar was set pretty high.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Mixed rum with strong bitter flavour and fast finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Niklas Meier from Denmark with 7 ratings

Den er sådan nogenlunde. Fik den gratis i gave, så smager alt godt.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

This bottle from Appleton estate have very distinctive taste. It is lovely - interesting tangy-burning taste with hint of vanilla and full hand of nuts, especially walnuts. On the other hand, the taste si gone like morning mist when you swallow sip of this rum. And some could say the burning is bit rough and I respect that. Somehow, it's still good sipper, the smell is pleasant and sweet and the taste is full enough for sip or good drink. Te value/cost ratio is good on this one. Much better than with Signature blend one. I definitely must try the 8 Year one, because some people say, it's even better than this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Stuart McGregor from Canada with 10 ratings

My favourite go to standard rum, great taste, great price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Good rum, more expensive but the taste is pretty good. Above average

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by JF Simoneau from Montserrat with 6 ratings

Bon produit pour nettoyer les toilettes ou pour offrir à quelqu'un que vous détestez. Le qualifier de rhum est une grossière exagération. C'est simplement un mélange d'alcool, de sucre et de colorant.

Good product to clean the toilet or to offer someone you hate. To call it rum is a gross exaggeration. It's just a mixture of alcohol, sugar and coloring.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Even though I may be Jamaican this is not my favourite rum at all... I usually always keep a bottle around but I'm usually not the one drinking this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I have been enjoying this rum for years, it's actually the standard I rate others against now. It's a sweet and delicious flavour. I took a trip to Jamaica two years ago and my only regret was not buying the exclusive bottle while on the tour of the distillery! I'd buy that in a heartbeat now after trying some more "top shelf" rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Nathan from Canada with 8 ratings

Smooth drinking rum nice aroma and great versitile rum for all occasions

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mike from United States with 10 ratings

The latest marketing choice to re-label as WRAY will hurt these OG's of the Jamaican Rum world.
There may be a bit of fallout but they can handle it.
Imagine if this were a rail rum? Now you're talking!