Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (271 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

271 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

This is OK as a mixer rum or consumed with coke but completely dreadful as straight up or on the rocks rum... Appleton highly priced and over rated

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Cant really recommend to anyone. If you like agricole rums, you can try this. It has similar taste, but still...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

This is an incredible gold to mix with. Dr. Pepper all day long!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Richard from Slovakia with 17 ratings

The nose was disappointing and the taste was disappointing. I didn't expect much at that price point but other rums at that level were a lot better

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Mixed rum with strong bitter flavour and fast finish.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Niklas Meier from Denmark with 7 ratings

Den er sådan nogenlunde. Fik den gratis i gave, så smager alt godt.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

This bottle from Appleton estate have very distinctive taste. It is lovely - interesting tangy-burning taste with hint of vanilla and full hand of nuts, especially walnuts. On the other hand, the taste si gone like morning mist when you swallow sip of this rum. And some could say the burning is bit rough and I respect that. Somehow, it's still good sipper, the smell is pleasant and sweet and the taste is full enough for sip or good drink. Te value/cost ratio is good on this one. Much better than with Signature blend one. I definitely must try the 8 Year one, because some people say, it's even better than this one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Stuart McGregor from Canada with 10 ratings

My favourite go to standard rum, great taste, great price.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Good rum, more expensive but the taste is pretty good. Above average

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by JF Simoneau from Montserrat with 6 ratings

Bon produit pour nettoyer les toilettes ou pour offrir à quelqu'un que vous détestez. Le qualifier de rhum est une grossière exagération. C'est simplement un mélange d'alcool, de sucre et de colorant.

Good product to clean the toilet or to offer someone you hate. To call it rum is a gross exaggeration. It's just a mixture of alcohol, sugar and coloring.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Even though I may be Jamaican this is not my favourite rum at all... I usually always keep a bottle around but I'm usually not the one drinking this.