Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (264 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
36
94
93
14
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 357 ratings

Mit diesem Rum habe ich meine Unschuld verloren.
Habe in den "90er" Jahren diesen Rum nach Hause gebracht,
als es Hierzulande nur Coruba, Bacardi und Stroh-Rum im Handel gab.
Da habe ich bemerkt das Rum etwas leckeres sein kann.
Etwas deftig in der Nase, im Mund jedoch Aromen von Zuckerrohr, Karamell, Toffee.
Im Abgang alles schnell weg.

With this rum I lost my innocence.
In the "90s" I brought this rum home,
As there were only Coruba, Bacardi, and Stroh-Rum in the market.
Since I noticed, that rum something delicious can be.
Slightly strong in the nose, in the mouth however aromas of sugar cane, caramel, toffee.
In the finish, everything is quickly gone.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Docela dobrý rum. Jamajská klasika. Lepší než Ron Abuelo 5y.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Orlando from Canada with 6 ratings

Just as a sign of respect for the people making the rum, I won't give it a 1. If you want to make me mad, serve me this rum. Harsh, bad tasting, this is by far the rum I like the least.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from Canada with 12 ratings

Can't appreciate anything about it. Received one for a gift years ago and its still half full.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

Cant really recommend to anyone. If you like agricole rums, you can try this. It has similar taste, but still...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

This is an incredible gold to mix with. Dr. Pepper all day long!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Richard from Slovakia with 17 ratings

The nose was disappointing and the taste was disappointing. I didn't expect much at that price point but other rums at that level were a lot better

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Mixed rum with strong bitter flavour and fast finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Niklas Meier from Denmark with 7 ratings

Den er sådan nogenlunde. Fik den gratis i gave, så smager alt godt.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

This bottle from Appleton estate have very distinctive taste. It is lovely - interesting tangy-burning taste with hint of vanilla and full hand of nuts, especially walnuts. On the other hand, the taste si gone like morning mist when you swallow sip of this rum. And some could say the burning is bit rough and I respect that. Somehow, it's still good sipper, the smell is pleasant and sweet and the taste is full enough for sip or good drink. Te value/cost ratio is good on this one. Much better than with Signature blend one. I definitely must try the 8 Year one, because some people say, it's even better than this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Stuart McGregor from Canada with 10 ratings

My favourite go to standard rum, great taste, great price.