Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (268 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
37
96
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


268 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The flavor is complex if not confusing and that is the fun about this particular rum. It's not a "great" rum but still falls into the "Very good" rum category and is worth trying. I also think being a Reserve Rum made from Appleton the bar was set pretty high.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Egghead66 from Canada with 25 ratings

This was my first Jamaican blended rum and it became my go to for a few years. As I was exposed to more rums it quickly dropped down a bit but I still enjoy a glass on ocassion. Usually with mix though.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

Sweet, a little harsh, and full of spices. Appletons flavor has come to be synonymous with Jamaican spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steven Brown from Canada with 3 ratings

A bit harsh, but not bad in a typical tropical fruity drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gungun from Sweden with 33 ratings

OK, men är nyfiken på några av de andra Appleton som jag tror är betydligt bättre!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Docela dobrý rum. Jamajská klasika. Lepší než Ron Abuelo 5y.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Orlando from Canada with 6 ratings

Just as a sign of respect for the people making the rum, I won't give it a 1. If you want to make me mad, serve me this rum. Harsh, bad tasting, this is by far the rum I like the least.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from Canada with 12 ratings

Can't appreciate anything about it. Received one for a gift years ago and its still half full.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

Cant really recommend to anyone. If you like agricole rums, you can try this. It has similar taste, but still...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

This is an incredible gold to mix with. Dr. Pepper all day long!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Richard from Slovakia with 17 ratings

The nose was disappointing and the taste was disappointing. I didn't expect much at that price point but other rums at that level were a lot better