Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate V/X rum

Appleton Estate V/X

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate V/X rum is comprised of 15 rum blends that have been distilled from molasses in copper stills and aged between 5-10 years in oak casks (hence the "V/X"). After blending, Appleton V/X receives additional aging to unite the flavors before bottling.

6.1/10 (271 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
9
39
97
93
15
3
1

Rate Appleton Estate V/X

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

271 Appleton Estate V/X ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

This is OK as a mixer rum or consumed with coke but completely dreadful as straight up or on the rocks rum... Appleton highly priced and over rated

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by GregS from United States with 27 ratings

I'm still fairly new to rum, but I've had a fair share recently. To me, this is a bit harsh on the finish. I get some caramel notes and not much vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Evgenii from Russian Federation with 19 ratings

Rum is very simple and smooth . It can be sipped while drinking - yes. Difficult taste and aroma you will not find here - an entry-level blend. Drink pure in the rocks or cocktail. Without frills. I would prefer to add money and buy 12 years.

Score 6.5

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

and it will show it's quality. Somewhat aromatic, but just too harsh and burning for my taste to drink it pure or with water/ice.
I am using this one for cocktails that need a tasty rum, the mixing takes away the harshness and burn.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Egghead66 from Canada with 25 ratings

This was my first Jamaican blended rum and it became my go to for a few years. As I was exposed to more rums it quickly dropped down a bit but I still enjoy a glass on ocassion. Usually with mix though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

Sweet, a little harsh, and full of spices. Appletons flavor has come to be synonymous with Jamaican spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steven Brown from Canada with 3 ratings

A bit harsh, but not bad in a typical tropical fruity drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Gungun from Sweden with 33 ratings

OK, men är nyfiken på några av de andra Appleton som jag tror är betydligt bättre!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Docela dobrý rum. Jamajská klasika. Lepší než Ron Abuelo 5y.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Orlando from Canada with 6 ratings

Just as a sign of respect for the people making the rum, I won't give it a 1. If you want to make me mad, serve me this rum. Harsh, bad tasting, this is by far the rum I like the least.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from Canada with 12 ratings

Can't appreciate anything about it. Received one for a gift years ago and its still half full.