Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
358 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
14
51
94
122
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

358 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

It's proper Cuban rum in top condition. Smooth, rich, perfectly balanced. Number one for Old fashioned.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pedro from Germany with 4 ratings

Selección de Maestros surely is no rhum for everyday. But which Cuban Rhum is it? Due to limitations of innovation and technical improvement over past decades the rhum is characterized by the typical dry taste of Cuban rhums.

This edition of Havanna Club is strong in taste, starts with a punch at first but gets followed by a long-lasting intensive taste of Wood, citrus and leather. I love this rhum and when I had enjoyed a special dinner it's the right choice to finish the evening with a cigar!

During the week I prefer others, easier rhums ...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

I got this one as b-day present from my colleagues. I really enjoy that bottle. Great full flavor, very smooth, just at right level of sweetness. So easy to sip that I finished bottle sooner than I would like :)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Kubánsky rum v o.k. fľaši s modrou etiketou...=) to sa len tak nevidí. Má peknú jantárovú až mahagónovú farbi. Po naliatí typická kubánska vôňa, dominuje kakao, tabak, snáď orechy. Zacítil som aj hrozienka, rum má skôr ťažšiu, zemitejšu arómu. Chuť celkom kopíruje aromatické vnemy, je veľmi dobre vyvážený, komplexný, neskôr je zemitý, v dlhšom závere je cítiť aj drevo. Rum je stáčaný do fliaš priamo zo sudov, preto nesie aj označenie "barrel proof". Povedal by som, že tento suchší rum je skôr pre skúsenejšieho rumového degustátora...slušná práca maestrov ronerov...je to dobrý rum, ale nie pre každého.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Christian Boldt from Denmark with 21 ratings

Super go rom. Klart den beste Havana club jeg har prøvet

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Alexander from Bulgaria with 5 ratings

Truly rich in taste and flavours...I always start thirsty and within few weeks a slow down as the bottle is getting more and more empty. This is a perfect rum for gift(it comes in a stylish packaging), dinners, etc.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

This rum is unusual to me. Although it has a lightly strong alcohol taste (45%) the flavour is very well balanced, don't know if smooth is the right word here as alcohol presence still hits hards. It tastes a bit fresh with lot of wood (typically Havana Club I would say), a bit of leather and much more probably I can't describe, not sweet at all, very dry. The first glass surprises as it is really interesting, but it is difficult to drink a second one immediately after it, you get enough of it very soon too. Does not make a good mixer and for the price I would not recommend that. I have divided feelings about this rum: I like it and don't at the same time.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

No bad, but you can find much better rums in this price range

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Slgrs from Netherlands with 1 rating

Only just getting into rum and most certainly not an expert in any ways but I would say its a very good effort. I have had my share of rums over the years and I found Selection de maestro to be very smooth. I tend to find common rums to be enjoyable when mixed but on its own they can be a bit too sharp for me. Nothing special and relatively high in price but I would recommend it. Bottle looks nice, accompanying canister doesn't add value for me at all.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

Was given to me as a gift from a very popular rum aficionado. My only previous experience with Cuban rum was Havana Club Anejo Especial which I found had a strong tobacco taste. This one is quite different. Somewhat strong smell, but with a no excuses flair. Still quite a bite, but much smoother than the Anejo. Not too much sweetness, and still a taste of tobacco but much lighter. It has a bit of a burn, but not too strong. Overall a nice addition to the collection.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 5 months ago by Trotinete from Romania with 44 ratings

Im Geruch ein wenig Marille, Pfirsich, Tabak und Alkohol
Im Geschmack Früchte, Rosinen, Tabak, Holz, ein wenig Vanille und ein wenig feurig, hat auch immerhin 45% Alkohol, nicht süß.
Im ganzen Gesehen ein sehr guter Tropfen der in meiner Sammlung einen fixen Platz bekommen wird !