Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10 (338 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
47
87
114
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


338 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 209 ratings

Ive noticed how few comments describe the flavours in this rum , its very difficult to find them.. maybe wood , leather and that's about it ? Lovely gold/straw colour , strong ethanol smell upon opening . An ice cube makes it creamier. A really well made not sweetened enjoyable rum. For a longer drink this makes an outstanding (expensive) cuba libre... 7.5 overall.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

A little more burn than I expected. less sugar added than other HC rums.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Quite okay from all their artillery, price could be lower.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by L-Ricardo from United States with 1 rating

I know it's hard to find in the United States and the price in europe can be high. I do recommend to get it in Cuba where it can cost 40 dollars. The only Havana Club with 45% alcohol and one of the smoothest rum ever. Well balanced, perfect for special moments.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Probably my favorite of the Cuban rums as it has a decent bite to it with the standard Spansih/Cuban style flavoring of light caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

This is what we call Havana Rum. Really the best price for the best product. That is absolutely the best rum for that price, or even it is better then half of much more expensive rum. If you are looking for good melasa rum just try this one. Tase great, really sweet tabac and fresh fruity smell. Tase absolutely great, it builds 3 main directions: sweetness, tabaco/oak, and fruits. Finish is really long and fruity. You can't fell great power of 45% vol. in smell and taste. This power holds all taste very well. It is really good With one big ice block, but first taste it without nothing. I do highly recommend this ron de habana!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

This is the first rum from Havana Club i have tried and i found it to be a pretty decent rum but not all that memorable. It does have a nice flavour but also has a bit of bite so it's not the smoothest rum about. Definitely worth trying though. Great presentation.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Supalite from Poland with 8 ratings

Smooth, Quality Rum. but It tastes exactly what people think rum tastes like. nothing is too special about it.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Muy buena presentacion y mejor ron en esta seleccion de maestros de Havana. Relacion calidad y precio Buena. Lo recomiendo

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 12 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 164 ratings

Purchased two bottles of this rum during a recent trip to Cuba. I had been waitnng for a while to sample this rum and the wait was well worth it. This rum is simply delicious. Not the driest rum I’ve had but definitely not sweet. This is the best Cuban rum I’ve had so far. The woody taste is different from any other rum I’ve had and each sip lingers for a long time. I wouldn’t rate this a “10” but it certainly deserves a strong “9”.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by cilend from Peru with 5 ratings

Un sabor distinto al que estoy acostumbrado pero muy bueno, gran retrogusto, para degustar refrescado y experimentando y descubriendo los sabores de esta creación.