Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


318 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

J adore suffisamment complexe et bien balancer plusieurs saveurs vient au nez et au papille. Acheté à cuba pour moins cher qu au Canada. Il est fort en alcool,45%, un petit gout de cannelle, tabac, de poivre et épice.

E98e027798e9a0f3dc773c2a4b747812.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Previously Havana Barrel Proof, Seleccion de Maestros is an incredible rum. It is my go to if I see it in a bar. Whether straight up or even mixed I love this stuff!
Big, round flavours of wood and treacle with the dry cut that Havana gives you.

Cd1010bf6adf7dbcdda8758ae0e4e566.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 8 years ago by kilderkin from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Think this one is a blend of 15-35yo rums. This has everything you could ever want from a Cuban rum.

8cdb623428cce4716459d953d70576fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Murray from Canada with 3 ratings

Great full flavor, very smooth, just at right level of sweetness. So easy to sip that I finished bottle before my next trip to Cuba

356f2077a8de8f3686d2271fa95438dc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 20 days ago by Don burink from Netherlands with 3 ratings

mooie amber kleur, droge pittige smaak.
Accenten van leer en hout.
Niet geheel mijn smaak.

4f3e0696ff652867b33a8f62b0bf5f8b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 28 days ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

Surely one of Cuba’s finest rums. Dry, not a hint of sweetness, and at 45% it’s about as strong as I tend to go.
Alcohol at first which quickly fades to leave a lasting taste of wood and leather, with a deceptively gentle burn.
Comes well presented and worth the extra few pounds it costs.
Far too good for mixing, so enjoy it as it was meant to be.
Enjoy, graham.

73818fe5e2dad2356bd2b1c3c6e42790.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 13 ratings

First tine I had it I thought this was super special ... very smooth with great flavour... not overpowering... still one of my top 10 runs but there are better ones out there

50ad4ff4de2e70b7a18a091ba287d77f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Brock Steele from Canada with 1 rating

I am a huge fan of Havana Club 7 as a go to after work rum that plays well with ice, lime wedge and a dash of coke for color.

I am no expert - just know what I like. This Seleccion has a nice punch of alcohol with dry palate and hints of wood and citrus. I had a few straight with just a couple of ice cubes and squeeze of lime and then tried with coke. Definitely Italy better straight. Coke sweetens it up a bit too much and knocks down some of the flavors.

Try it you won't have any regrats. Not even one single letter.....

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 66 ratings

I picked up my first bottle of Maestros in Madrid airport on the way to business trip in Valencia. Having tried the white, Anejo, 7 year, and 15 prior I opted for something different. This rum separates the boys from the men having higher proof. I loved this rum, it was perfect for after work each evening with an ice cube or two, great with a cigar and as a nightcap. Good color strong scent and unique full bodied flavor. In reality it’s a strong 7. Have had it several time since and will buy it again.

9e2e4ecfc3d632e1f32e9bcfb9f4f43b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Willem from Netherlands with 9 ratings

a nice rum, but i find it a bit sharp also. And that sharpness lasts a while.

17244066c59ae18b934a356f130e728c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 43 ratings

Nice strong rum. Good alcohol bite and very smooth. Has a nice smoky flavor. Not at all sweet. Heavy oak with faint coffee notes. Nice finish too. Not very complex. A little thin. But a very solid rum. Very enjoyable. 7.5 easy.