Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.5/10 (323 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
13
46
81
111
54
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


323 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 355 ratings

Schönes klares Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase kräftige Holznoten mit Leder, Tabak und Karamell Tönen.
Im Gaumen lecker ausgewogen, etwas bitteres Karamell, etwas zähes Leder und etwas hartes Holz bilden einen soliden Körper. Firlefanz sucht man vergebens.
Im Abgang recht schroff, etwas Karamell bleibt.
Ein handwerklich gut gemachter Ron und dennoch sehr auswechselbar und lieblos. In dieser Preisklasse gibt's Bessere, sorry. 7+

Beautiful clear amber in a glass.
In the nose strong wood notes with leather, tobacco and caramel tones.
In the palate deliciously balanced, some bitter caramel, some stiff leather and some hard wood form a solid body. One searches in vain for frippery.
In the aftertaste quite rugged, some caramel remains.
A handcrafted well made Ron and yet very interchangeable and loveless. In this price range there's better, sorry. 7+

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Tried the Havana Club Seleccion de Maestros at the La Bodeguita del Medio in Guadalajara with a semi dark color, pretty nice and sweet smell, caramel like smell, but the burn at the end reveals a very immature rum. This Havana Club is easily available from most airport tax free shops and makes a pretty decent buy, but the flavor profile is not really bringing out anything spectacular. The most disappointing fact is a very strong afterburn, which shouldn't be there for such a classy manufacturer of aged rums.

B05135a1cd8457118324e427fd811d4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 56 ratings

Round spicy smooth and fruity taste with a pleasant smoky oak aftertaste.
Recommended!

82130e1e7305b200686f224815c0e01e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Captain Cinnamon from Netherlands with 6 ratings

The rum that got me interested in rums. Although to be fair, it could have been the barrel proof. It's been some years. Tasted it at a friend of a friend's house. It surprised me with how tasteful and complex rum could be.

Recently, I received a bottle from my friends after finishing graduate school. Have yet to open it, but will update this review when I do. Curious to find if it can live up to the fairy tail taste my memory has created.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 420 ratings

Un gust placut cu un aftertaste foarte interesant. Putin cam spirtos dar se merita investitia. Good choice

6353cdbc9da02f382a546bd60744e517.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Po zkusenostech s Havana Club 3 leta - vhodna spise pouze do kokteilu, havana Especial, ktera je trochu sladsi a uspokoji na bezne posrkavani vecer u televize a nabizi nejlepsi pomer cena vykon, pres 7-mi leta, ze ktere jsem byl zklamany, protoze za ty penize existuje milion lepsich rumu je toto zatim nejlepsi havana, kterou jsem pil. Zachovava si svuj kubansky charakter, je ostrejsi, ale nadherne vonava, minimalne sladka ale s vuni po medu, s vyraznou chuti po kuzi, tabaku a dubovem dreve a orechach. doporicuji

381283f7864de428dcc67858204be8fc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Barry de Mooij from Netherlands with 11 ratings

When I smell this rum, it's like the smell of Cuba. Where I was on holliday last year

1ef08f42640780eec3509b4ffe0c4f84.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Gilles from Canada with 3 ratings

havana club one of the best tasting rhum you got to drink it strait up whit your feet in the sand or the snow very good choice

3b51bb923e995aa86ce2e005e30f018a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Rötliche, bersteinfarbe.
Duftet kaffee, kakao, süßem Tabak, hauch von holz.
Sehr harmonisch, würzige aromen, lang und voll im Geschmack.

343707f072811fa0c06f88127e265e7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

Good for mixing and sipping. Nothing spectacular but decent effort by Havana Club

86afc179fa2dce54b1b1238d315203ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Patryn from Portugal with 12 ratings

too much burn for the price and taste pretty watered down