Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
357 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
14
51
93
122
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

357 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Nice, dry cuban rum with lots of intensity and wood. Not one you'd drink every day but certainly good if you crave something with a bit of a punch!

Small logo   white trans

Posted 4 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

The rating could be 7.5, this is not the my favourite, but it is very good :) This is not one, which I would sip in the nigths, but not bad for visitings :)

Sweetness -> 5/10
Strength -> 6.5/10

Small 621e696e 569f 4f12 a55a b39bbb717650

Posted 4 months ago by geroji from United States with 26 ratings

This was offered to me. Easily sippable and makes a fine mixer. Not a personal favourite, and not one I’m going out of my way to find and buy, but I wouldn’t regret a purchase if I found it

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

Like double the price of H7 but it is not even as good as it!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

Normally never a big fan of havana club but this has a really balanced taste and the maturity a rum needs. Nice surprise!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Absolutely love this rum if you are going to Cuba this is a must have to add to your collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Cuban rum has a Spanish style to it meaning shorter fermentation period and column still use creating a lighter rum as opposed to say, British rum with its longer fermentation process and pot still distilling technique creating a heavier more robust rum.
A classic Cuban rum that should be included in all rum connoisseurs-collection or house staple. A better representation than its younger sibling, the 7 year old, but without the steep price associated with its older 15 year old, this NAS rum is very smooth and with a drop of water tends to bring out flavors and aromas on a different level than by drinking it straight up.
Fruit, citrus, wood, tobacco combined with some vanilla and treacle sweetness. Makes for a fine sipper straight up or with a splash of water. Use the Reserva, 3 or 7 year old to make your Cuba Libre’s or other mixed drinks...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

Had this one on my wishlist for a long time. And this rum does not let you down. A beautifull havana fruity palette of aged vanilla sweetness. Got to admit that i binged most part of this smooth goodness on great party with dear friends. I saved a couple of glasses for a more intimate tasting with a good cigar. Hail to the havana rum makers this was the best havana i drank to date!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

I was waiting to drink that rum many months....always I choose something different. But that's on my list. Last days I tried it....what a disappointment.... :/ ok maybe it's good balanced... but taste, aroma, colour - everything is maximum avarage. Nothing to recommend.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Did't know the price of this when i tasted it. At the tasting I thought it was a cheap one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Tried the Havana Club Seleccion de Maestros at the La Bodeguita del Medio in Guadalajara with a semi dark color, pretty nice and sweet smell, caramel like smell, but the burn at the end reveals a very immature rum. This Havana Club is easily available from most airport tax free shops and makes a pretty decent buy, but the flavor profile is not really bringing out anything spectacular. The most disappointing fact is a very strong afterburn, which shouldn't be there for such a classy manufacturer of aged rums.