Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
375 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
14
51
102
128
61
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

375 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Much richer than the price and other more expensive aged rums I have tried. Very palatable and very smooth, paired very nicely with my Cohiba.

Small p1000923

Posted 8 months ago by artnoir666 from Sweden with 16 ratings

I have enjoyed the 7 year old for a while, and actually watching an old Conan O'Brien Show where he visits Cuba and Havana Club's distillery showcasing some rums that are not on the shelves here in Sweden, I decided to order the Club Selección de Maestros.

After two weeks it arrived. A slight bump up taste-wise. Nice bottle design.

Small fb img 1608397161986

Posted 9 months ago by Bogdan Mita from Romania with 2 ratings

Better wit a little ice cube, oak and vanilla, a little too shirt in finish

Small img 20200821 wa0000

Posted 9 months ago by Sieger Koops from Netherlands with 9 ratings

This is the best HC rum I have tasted that is still being sold in normal shops. A true masterpiece.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 9 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

The rating could be 7.5, this is not the my favourite, but it is very good :) This is not one, which I would sip in the nigths, but not bad for visitings :)

Sweetness -> 5/10
Strength -> 6.5/10

Small 621e696e 569f 4f12 a55a b39bbb717650

Posted 9 months ago by geroji from United States with 26 ratings

This was offered to me. Easily sippable and makes a fine mixer. Not a personal favourite, and not one I’m going out of my way to find and buy, but I wouldn’t regret a purchase if I found it

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

Like double the price of H7 but it is not even as good as it!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

Normally never a big fan of havana club but this has a really balanced taste and the maturity a rum needs. Nice surprise!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Absolutely love this rum if you are going to Cuba this is a must have to add to your collection.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 228 ratings

Cuban rum has a Spanish style to it meaning shorter fermentation period and column still use creating a lighter rum as opposed to say, British rum with its longer fermentation process and pot still distilling technique creating a heavier more robust rum.
A classic Cuban rum that should be included in all rum connoisseurs-collection or house staple. A better representation than its younger sibling, the 7 year old, but without the steep price associated with its older 15 year old, this NAS rum is very smooth and with a drop of water tends to bring out flavors and aromas on a different level than by drinking it straight up.
Fruit, citrus, wood, tobacco combined with some vanilla and treacle sweetness. Makes for a fine sipper straight up or with a splash of water. Use the Reserva, 3 or 7 year old to make your Cuba Libre’s or other mixed drinks...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

Had this one on my wishlist for a long time. And this rum does not let you down. A beautifull havana fruity palette of aged vanilla sweetness. Got to admit that i binged most part of this smooth goodness on great party with dear friends. I saved a couple of glasses for a more intimate tasting with a good cigar. Hail to the havana rum makers this was the best havana i drank to date!