Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10(353 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
14
51
91
120
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

353 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 1 rating

Very good quality rum for a small price!! Only 40CUC in Cuba.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 2 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

The rating could be 7.5, this is not the my favourite, but it is very good :) This is not one, which I would sip in the nigths, but not bad for visitings :)

Sweetness -> 5/10
Strength -> 6.5/10

Small 621e696e 569f 4f12 a55a b39bbb717650

Posted 2 months ago by geroji from United States with 26 ratings

This was offered to me. Easily sippable and makes a fine mixer. Not a personal favourite, and not one I’m going out of my way to find and buy, but I wouldn’t regret a purchase if I found it

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

Like double the price of H7 but it is not even as good as it!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

Normally never a big fan of havana club but this has a really balanced taste and the maturity a rum needs. Nice surprise!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Absolutely love this rum if you are going to Cuba this is a must have to add to your collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Cuban rum has a Spanish style to it meaning shorter fermentation period and column still use creating a lighter rum as opposed to say, British rum with its longer fermentation process and pot still distilling technique creating a heavier more robust rum.
A classic Cuban rum that should be included in all rum connoisseurs-collection or house staple. A better representation than its younger sibling, the 7 year old, but without the steep price associated with its older 15 year old, this NAS rum is very smooth and with a drop of water tends to bring out flavors and aromas on a different level than by drinking it straight up.
Fruit, citrus, wood, tobacco combined with some vanilla and treacle sweetness. Makes for a fine sipper straight up or with a splash of water. Use the Reserva, 3 or 7 year old to make your Cuba Libre’s or other mixed drinks...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

Had this one on my wishlist for a long time. And this rum does not let you down. A beautifull havana fruity palette of aged vanilla sweetness. Got to admit that i binged most part of this smooth goodness on great party with dear friends. I saved a couple of glasses for a more intimate tasting with a good cigar. Hail to the havana rum makers this was the best havana i drank to date!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

I was waiting to drink that rum many months....always I choose something different. But that's on my list. Last days I tried it....what a disappointment.... :/ ok maybe it's good balanced... but taste, aroma, colour - everything is maximum avarage. Nothing to recommend.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Did't know the price of this when i tasted it. At the tasting I thought it was a cheap one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Tried the Havana Club Seleccion de Maestros at the La Bodeguita del Medio in Guadalajara with a semi dark color, pretty nice and sweet smell, caramel like smell, but the burn at the end reveals a very immature rum. This Havana Club is easily available from most airport tax free shops and makes a pretty decent buy, but the flavor profile is not really bringing out anything spectacular. The most disappointing fact is a very strong afterburn, which shouldn't be there for such a classy manufacturer of aged rums.