Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
357 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
14
51
93
122
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

357 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Nice, dry cuban rum with lots of intensity and wood. Not one you'd drink every day but certainly good if you crave something with a bit of a punch!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

Un detalle que me trajo un buen amigo. Compré unas piedras para enfriar el trago con el fin de poder degustarlo en su plenitud. Buen cuerpo, buen retro gusto. Otro que vale la pena

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rum Runner from Canada with 8 ratings

One of the tastiest rums I've had. Very smooth and wonderful aftertaste. Easy to drink straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

J adore suffisamment complexe et bien balancer plusieurs saveurs vient au nez et au papille. Acheté à cuba pour moins cher qu au Canada. Il est fort en alcool,45%, un petit gout de cannelle, tabac, de poivre et épice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jake from New Zealand with 23 ratings

With some of the cheaper Havana clubs being some of my favs I expected way more at 3 times the price. $150 here.
The canister is pretty crappy for a bottle in this price range. Very cheaply made.
The bottle looks ok, but the cork on mine is very loose.
Smell, smells like diluted isopropyl alcohol & looks the same when swirled in the glass with an oily residue left clinging to the sides. Not a bad thing. Just means a longer aftertaste.
Taste. Was a shock to me at 1st. BITTER! yuck. Even after adding copious amounts of coke the bitterness stood out like dogs balls. Still I have to add it was pretty smooth & drinks very easy. Have given it a couple of weeks to oxidise & the results are pretty much similar to when 1st opened except to a lesser degree now. + I've gotten used to the bitterness.
Won't buy again, but would, if it was 3 times cheaper, just to have something different occasionally. But at the current price I'd rather grab 3 bottles of the reservea or 7 yr old. Or even better yet, try something totally new to me.

Update: Got used to the bitterness now & started to enjoy it, so moved it up 1 place

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by kempola from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

It has sweet cherry undertones, deep golden almost brown colours and will stay with you till the next time you can find it. Rare as Bigfoot this one, I've only found it in one bar and the proprietor used to travel to Cuba for a month every year so knows his rum. Expensive but worth it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Havana Club Selección de Maestros Rum skuffede mig virkelig meget, jeg er lige ved at sige - skrive, at den burde drikkes med cola, men efter at have gensmagt den, har den vundet meget - eller min smag ændret sig.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

Picked this bad boy up on my last fishing trip to Mexico and glad I did. A golden hued rum that looks and smells good in the glass. Smooth with a medley of flavors, wood, leather and Carmel. I find this rum dangerously smooth and very balanced between dry and sweet. The most pronounced aspect to me, is the aftertaste, which hangs on and begs you to pour another shot. Definitely recommended, real rating 8.5.

Small p1000923

Posted 3 months ago by artnoir666 from Sweden with 16 ratings

I have enjoyed the 7 year old for a while, and actually watching an old Conan O'Brien Show where he visits Cuba and Havana Club's distillery showcasing some rums that are not on the shelves here in Sweden, I decided to order the Club Selección de Maestros.

After two weeks it arrived. A slight bump up taste-wise. Nice bottle design.

Small fb img 1608397161986

Posted 3 months ago by Bogdan Mita from Romania with 2 ratings

Better wit a little ice cube, oak and vanilla, a little too shirt in finish

Small img 20200821 wa0000

Posted 4 months ago by Sieger Koops from Netherlands with 9 ratings

This is the best HC rum I have tasted that is still being sold in normal shops. A true masterpiece.