Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10 (337 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
47
87
114
57
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


337 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

A big step up from the 7yr, very smooth despite the extra strength.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fmahy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Le nez de ce rhum est clair et plutôt franc. C’est un rhum de tradition hispanique simple et efficace. On ressent la chaleur de fruits à coque en train d’être torréfiés, du bois toasté et du cuir. Le caramel et la vanille sont traités avec finesse et délicatesse. La canne transparaît dans cet écrin. C’est un nez bien fait et équilibré.
Lors de l’aération, une certaine sucrosité vient compenser l’alcool qui émane du verre. Il s’agit d’un rhum plutôt léger, travaillé sur le boisé caramélisé. Au travers de ce boisé, quelques accents de mangue donnent du dynamisme. Des petites notes plus sèches de paille et de poudre de noisette sont enrobées dans un sirop de canne réduit.

En bouche, la simplicité est toujours de mise. On savoure quelques fruits rouges écrasés qui sont aussitôt arrosés de caramel et de mélasse. La sensation au palais devient ensuite plus sèche avec un boisé toasté qui libère quelques épices torréfiées.

La fin de bouche reste dans la continuité, assez sèche, avec un caramel brûlé.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lachout from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

My first “better” rum, which pleasantly surprised me and lured to find out more brands.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jlowndes from United States with 15 ratings

Though you can find many great rums in this price range, this rum is definitely worth the price. It is similar to 7year in flavor profile to me, which is great as many rums that are aged longer get smokier or oakier and lose some of the nice flavors...however, it is smoother than the 7... Balanced and delicious. Everyone in Cuba told me it is "special occasion" rum... But I could drink with a smile every day

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by M. Peña from Cuba with 1 rating

Es un ron fuerte, que quema un poco y puede provocar acidez si no estás acostumbrado a beber ron. Si tienes costumbre, bebe a gusto, y por favor, para mezclar existen los rones blancos. Este ron no es nada delicado, de hecho el ron nunca ha tenido que ser delicado. Saborear 3-5 segundos antes de tragar, buen trago!!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

No soy fanático de Havana y dentro de todos, sin ser nada especial, es el mejor.
Creo que es muy caro para lo que es. Muy alcohólico en boca, quitándole las notas de sabor al ron.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 367 ratings

Schönes klares Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase kräftige Holznoten mit Leder, Tabak und Karamell Tönen.
Im Gaumen lecker ausgewogen, etwas bitteres Karamell, etwas zähes Leder und etwas hartes Holz bilden einen soliden Körper. Firlefanz sucht man vergebens.
Im Abgang recht schroff, etwas Karamell bleibt.
Ein handwerklich gut gemachter Ron und dennoch sehr auswechselbar und lieblos. In dieser Preisklasse gibt's Bessere, sorry. 7+

Beautiful clear amber in a glass.
In the nose strong wood notes with leather, tobacco and caramel tones.
In the palate deliciously balanced, some bitter caramel, some stiff leather and some hard wood form a solid body. One searches in vain for frippery.
In the aftertaste quite rugged, some caramel remains.
A handcrafted well made Ron and yet very interchangeable and loveless. In this price range there's better, sorry. 7+

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Smoky raisin and fruit in the nose and palate, and quite strong dry aged barrel wooden notes.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

bevuto a tre dollari al bicchiere all'Habana, rapporto qualità/prezzo eccezionale. Armonioso delicato. Uno dei migliori ron di stile spagnolo

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Logoscripto from Greece with 12 ratings

Maybe i am not an experienced drinker but it was not on my taste. i didn't find the complexity that i like. and also i felt the alcohol in it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by starscream18 from Poland with 3 ratings

Grate rum, despite of strength , the run is smooth a little bit of honey, cane sugar . Good to drink on ice