Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10 (338 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
47
87
114
58
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


338 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

A big step up from the 7yr, very smooth despite the extra strength.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

The smoothest Havana club I've had to date, but it seems as though it sacrifices deeper flavours which accent the cheaper versions. None of the citrus tones or powerful sweet notes found in standard issue Havana.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Very rich taste and flavor !
The maestro member of Havana Club has great sence and surely skills.
There should be one bottle in one house.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

this one is like expected... no afterburn, no alcoholic palate. Well balanced with a great taste of tobacco and oak. Downside is the price. But if you get a good price, go for it and get one of these!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nolit93 from Aruba with 9 ratings

A really great rum. For me it's an 8.5. I couldn't give it a 9 because of the price

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 148 ratings

The Name is brighter than the bottle.
Aroma is subtle and different - praise to the creators.
The taste has a sweetness and a woody, dry, free of oil, without astringency. It makes sense to dilute with water, otherwise 45% alcohol will reduce the taste. The finish is medium-long.
Because of the purity of the intentions of the creators and raw materials, subsequent snifters will not load, neither the mind nor the body.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 64 ratings

I got to taste this once and it was a while ago but what i remember from tasting this rum:
Very dry compared to most popular sippers.
Sharp ,aromas of leather, tobacco caramel and raisins and strong quite bitter oakiness, with a lot of heat.
Decent honest sipper without a load of added sugar.
Is slightly bitter for my taste but overall very enjoyable.
Also bit overpriced in my opinion.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 169 ratings

It’s OK and more pricewhorty than the 15 yo. It tastes more alcohol than the 15yo, but have a much longer afterburn which I like.
So far after have tasted this one and the 15yo I think that Havana Club is overpriced. In the near future I will test the Union and see what I think about that.
Beskeds all this it has a great label and trademark, so it’s always nice to have at your rum shelf.
Picture: My Cuban shelf.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This rum is nearly impossible to find in Canada, so I make a habit of keeping a bottle in stock. Perhaps it’s the aesthetically appealing bottle, the golden amber pour, or the smooth taste on the tongue - but it doesn’t disappoint. The flavors blend well, offering a more traditional rum taste. The oaky Spice certainly outlasts the initial sweet note - yet both finish incredibly smooth. A bit pricey for what it offers, but then again, you can’t just pick a bottle whenever you’d like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Wittehengel from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Birthday purchase, super smooth. I can highly recommend this one

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kostovka priamo z cuby. Prijemna chuť. Krásna vôňa.