Posting your rating...
Havana Club Selección de Maestros rum

Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10 (337 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
47
87
114
57
13

Rate Havana Club Selección de Maestros

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


337 Havana Club Selección de Maestros ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

A big step up from the 7yr, very smooth despite the extra strength.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by David from United States with 1 rating

Purchased in Mexico for around $35 this seems like a great deal. I could breathe in the aroma all night. Slightly floral, and a little woody, with the promise of a classic flavor. Sure enough, no hint of added sweetness. Really smooth with just enough homage to it.s contents

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

Edit: just had another sample, but now from a freshly opened bottle. It‘s still a 6, but now, the nose detects some hints of oak and maybe even caramel, while the palate detects intense spices and smoke.
Bit I still miss volume, body and aftertaste.

Notes from first sample:
Nose: a bit fruity, some hints of lime maybe
Palate: Certainly way better than the 3-Year, but still not very tasty: missed body, volume and aftertaste, but the bottle was already open for years. A bit harsh too.
Not the best choice to sip neat, but worked well in a Mojito.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

I tried this with my friends who are not familiar with rum. They are whiskey-burbon funs and found that very tasty. I liked the color. The nose was complicated and the body a little bit dry. The aftertaste was strong. Very good served with one big ice cube. Dont mix it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 47 ratings

Good on nose, but simple flavor and alcohol in aftertaste.
For me, is very similar to Havana Club 7....
This rum is totally overrated.

For a sip, I do not recommend.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

kenne den rum aus kuba.. in dieser preisklasse ist es ein rum der mann pur geniesst.. für mich ist er zu wenig süss starke holznote, würzig.. nicht mein favorit gibt es wesentlich bessere rums in dieser preisklasse... im vergleich mit anderen rums aus kuba schmeckt mir santiago de cuba wesentlich besser.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

Cherry oaky vanilla sweet nose. Gentle fistt sip and sharp vanilla smokey caramel aggressive strong body and aftertaste. Warm at end as well as a bit abvish

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Havana Club Selection de Maestros is een botteling die afwijkt van de reguliere variant. In de neus onder andere ahornsiroop, gember en eiken. Op de tong smaakvol met veel karakter en kruidige invloeden. Chocolade sinaasappel, espresso, hout en karamel. De afdronk is middelang en bevat rook en fruit.
Voor mij wat te scherp.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stuartt Corder from Chile with 6 ratings

This is a decent rum on its own. Most of the real Cubans are pretty dry (I prefer the Venezuelan stuff on the average, which I find a bit more balanced). If you don't want a rum to leave sugar on your teeth and still has a smokey, medium bodied feel with a touch of sweet, this is nice. For the price, though, I have started to avoid it. Better stuff for basically the same is available.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Van den Bulck from Belgium with 9 ratings

Much appreciated quality rum that does not hit the higher price ranges.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

The smoothest Havana club I've had to date, but it seems as though it sacrifices deeper flavours which accent the cheaper versions. None of the citrus tones or powerful sweet notes found in standard issue Havana.