Posting your rating...
Havana Club Ritual Cubano rum

Rate Havana Club Ritual Cubano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 Havana Club Ritual Cubano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Pure alcohol, absolutely nothing else. Just simply awful "rum". I have zero interest to try this ever again.

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

Ritual is an amazing rum for the price you pay, it is not sold in stores in the USA, for about 7 dollars you really could not ask for anything better, at only 37.5% it is super smooth ans easy to drink.

Posted about 1 month ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

This shares surely a lot of carachteristiques in common with a rum-based spirit, surely it has a low abv. percentage (37%) and some sugar added, but at this price point is a good deal, quite fresh and fancy, juvenile one to party in Cuba!

Posted 6 months ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

I am a Havana Club fan, but this is just bad from all points of view, starting from the design of the bottle, artificial color, and strong industrial alcohol taste. I had a sip and spit it out. Can't drink it, I wouldn't even use it as a mixer. I paid 13 euros for the bottle. I wouldn't drink this again even if it was free. For a few more euros there's several good options, like the Brugal Extra Viejo, which is in a another league compared to the Ritual.

Posted 7 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

This rum is so sweet that the rum taste is practically non-existant. Not enjoyable at all.

Posted 7 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 20-25 GPL. This is a sweet rum with a fair amount of alcohol in the aroma, but the sweetness factor combined with the almond taste brings it closer to a liqueur than a rum. It's smooth at first with a bit of a spicey burn on the exit. It's too sweet to mix with coke. It's okay with ice and if you like Amaretto then this will do in a pinch.

Posted 7 months ago by Hotrod from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

It 's probably not the rum you can enjoy in pure form. A drink to grind - yes, add to the cocktail - is excellent. Roll in a sniffter - no

Posted 8 months ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 27 ratings

just to pour in to the coke.a mixer and there are better.

Posted 8 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

I think this is intended as a mixer, albeit it is drinkable with ice. It does not taste like a typical cuban rum.

Posted 11 months ago by Enrique from United States with 1 rating

Smooth with just a slight bite. Pairs well with soda or alone on the rocks.

Posted about 1 year ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Caramelfudge and booze. Nothing really great about but sweet initially

Posted about 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

Nose reveals sweet vanilla, caramel and ripe fruits. These are also the notes dominating the palate which is initially very mild. 2nd sip adds some little spiciness, notes of pepper. Finish is short with notes of toffee and cinnamon. Overall a very mild rum, the notes mentioned are all on a light scale; this rum has a rather cheap price level.

Posted about 1 year ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

Nothing special about this rum. Just ok and 37 %abv too light.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

There really isn’t a bad thing I can say about any of the Havana Clubs.
From the bartender in Havana he described this as their version of a spiced rum. I don’t think it is that spicy but a great mixer and of course not available in Canada or the US. So I have to get it when I go and I have to make it last till I go back which where the problem lies. I don’t get to go as often as I like....

Posted over 1 year ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Rum that exceeds quality expected for its price. On the nose feels like a cheap spirit, very alcoholic. When mixed with cola its makes a great drink, little bit sweeter than the standar HC lineup. Highly recommendable.

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Dolce, leggerino, un po' troppo "esca per turisti", ma tutto sommato gradevole

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michael from Switzerland with 14 ratings

I can not belive that it give persons who say this rum is awfull... with ice cubes and a cigar it is perfect...very cheap for this good Quality... smooth and very light..(not like other HC)

Posted about 2 years ago by Tim from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Beetje zoet, weinig smaak. Misschien met cola. Meh

Posted about 2 years ago by JRR from Canada with 37 ratings

To sweet, not strong like other HClub. So disapear when you mix it and only taste Sugary. So dont be shy to mix with other alcool to.

Posted over 2 years ago by Alistair from New Zealand with 1 rating

Im a rum and water man.
Its got a bit of a aftertaste bite like Bundaberg, but much superior smoothness.
I enjoyed, but wouldnt buy it again as Appletons is smoother without the aftertaste, and better yet in NZ is Stolen Gold, and best Pussers Dark. These are all economic good buys in NZ.

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

I like sipping this rum when having a cigar with a good friend. With an ice cube it really seems to cool the mouth and I enjoy the cigar tasting much more. Its lower proof may play a part in that as well.

Posted over 2 years ago by B from Canada with 8 ratings

Nothing to crazy here. This rum is a good mix for me for my home made coacktails. But it will hit you and get you snoring for the night if it catches you sleeping.

Posted over 2 years ago by Gabor Ertl from Hungary with 28 ratings

Középszerű kicsit nyers rum lenne, de jól kufárkodtak az édességgel és az alkoholfokkal. Nem dől össze a világ, ha félúton elfogy a kóla, magában is jól iható.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike on PEI from Canada with 24 ratings

I like sipping this rum when having a cigar with a good friend. With an ice cube it really seems to cool the mouth and I enjoy the cigar tasting much more. Its lower proof may play a part in that as well.