Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Reserve rum

Appleton Estate Reserve

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate Reserve Rum is a blend of 20 different rums of varying ages, the youngest of which is aged eight years in used Jack Daniels whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced in the Nassau Valley of Jamaica on the Appleton Estate from locally sourced sugar cane and limestone-filtered water.

6.5/10 (107 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
12
35
34
15
4
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


107 Appleton Estate Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Igor from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Not the best rum in the Appleton family... The scent is nice but the taste en finish do not keep up to the promising scent. Therefore good in the mix with coke

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Been to Jamaica 3 times, they always serve Appleton and I usually bring a bottle or 2 home. It is a fine rum and makes me think of the island.

Ffffff

Posted about 13 hours ago by djk373 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Not smooth if sipped straight, but sweet flavour comes out great when mixed with coke. Enjoyable mid range rum

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Supreme from Canada with 33 ratings

This one is just okay ... out of all the Appleton’s I put this one in the middle

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim from Canada with 59 ratings

Disclaimer: I love Jamaican rums... you may or may not. This is the middle of the road Appleton mass market offering and it is a middle of the road. Regardless, versatile and worthy in any cocktail calling for Jamaican rum; hell, you’ll blow your friends’ minds. No Smith & Cross tho...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Edward Martens from Canada with 30 ratings

A nice amber colour on the darker side. Notes of citrus and carmel. A step up from VX. Great over ice without mix so one can enjoy the complexity of flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by romy from United States with 2 ratings

I bought this bottle because i could not find Saint James rhum after moving from Texas to another state.
Spicy, peppery, burned carbonized onion taste. I wanted to throw the whole bottle away on first taste. I kept the bottle a few months disliking it each time. It has a coarse and chemical taste. I ended throwing the whole bottle in the trash.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Good nose for a mild spicy rum. Not bad in mouth, a bit too peppery for me. Some good notes of honey and cinnamon. Hot smoky ending.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by inkognito from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Very nice in the nose. round nice taste, use it pure or mixed always a pleasure

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 194 ratings

This is what I would consider as the mainstay of Appleton bar rums. Good for mixing, but I would not try this as a sipping rum. I had no regrets using this in mixed drinks. It's a dry rum that blends well with whatever you put in the glass.