Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Reserve rum

Appleton Estate Reserve

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate Reserve Rum is a blend of 20 different rums of varying ages, the youngest of which is aged eight years in used Jack Daniels whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced in the Nassau Valley of Jamaica on the Appleton Estate from locally sourced sugar cane and limestone-filtered water.

6.4/10
113 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
13
39
34
16
4
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

113 Appleton Estate Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Cliff from United States with 5 ratings

Appleton's Estate Reserve is a solid dependable Jamaican rum good for mixing or just drinking straight. If someone just handed me a shot (or more) I certainly wouldn't say no. Lots of good flavor and character. Not fancy or exotic, but sometimes something you can count on is all you need. Good choice for a standard table rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JGiralt from United States with 83 ratings

A very smooth blend. No surprise there. Nice caramel, brine, and oak notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sancho from Poland with 8 ratings

As a cocktail manager i can recomend this one for cocktails and as well for sipping without anything. Good product.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Loud from Canada with 23 ratings

In my 20’s I drank the Appleton Signature (cheapest Appleton) so this is reminiscent of those days but with a bit more flavour and a bit less burn.
Very nice with soda water.
Side note, I popped over to read the reviews of the Appleton Signature and read a bunch of people complaining that it’s not a good sipping rum! What are they thinking? It’s the cheapest offering, why do they think it’s a sipping rum? Too funny.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ormondefg from Ireland with 7 ratings

Very good rum for mixing, but not one I would choose to drink neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I use this the Signature and Reserve as an entry level tasting to hogo flavors. While this is definitely hogo in training wheels, it's delicious as a mixer or even on ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darren from Canada with 8 ratings

Appleton for me under excites and find it hard to distinguish a premium from the regular blends and not sure if they have an ultra available for the masses

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 135 ratings

i really enjoyed this as much as i do their rare blend 12 year old and the signature blend

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Velmi chutny, melasa, banany, vanilka, hutny, za mna 7 1/2.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

Not my favorite and definitely not a sipping Rum. It’s nose is much better than the taste and you can definitely taste the alcohol. Mild Vanilla and caramel flavors, goes decent in your favorite Coke like Soda.