Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Reserve rum

Appleton Estate Reserve

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate Reserve Rum is a blend of 20 different rums of varying ages, the youngest of which is aged eight years in used Jack Daniels whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced in the Nassau Valley of Jamaica on the Appleton Estate from locally sourced sugar cane and limestone-filtered water.

6.4/10
113 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
13
39
34
16
4
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

113 Appleton Estate Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darren from Canada with 8 ratings

Appleton for me under excites and find it hard to distinguish a premium from the regular blends and not sure if they have an ultra available for the masses

Small profile 1

Posted over 7 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 113 ratings

Very fruity, almost overwhelming nose. Smoky taste takes over all others, with a lingering slightly unpleasant spice. Better when Coke is added, but still not great.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Hector from United States with 57 ratings

This is a little rough for sipping, but great for mixkng. Just a little pricey for mixing , I'd rather use Cruzan extra old

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 397 ratings

- vůně příjemná, málo typická Jamajka, krásně je cítit zrání v sudech po bourbonů, jemná, do ořechů
- chuť jemná, oříšková, med, pomerančová kůra, dřevo
Závěr jemně nahořklý, dřevitý, skvělý 👍

Small bbsc v3 master 02  1

Posted 6 months ago by BlackBarrelClub from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

My first Rum
Coming from whisky, this thing is like banana and pineapple syrup. Along with all the traditional light spices, left in the glass a while it calms down. Little sugared orange and ginger comes out.

Small gccl gonzo

Posted 6 months ago by crouly from Ukraine with 11 ratings

Need to breath a lot but anyway some rubber notes there.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Appleton has some products with bragging rights but this one falls a bit short.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 10 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 315 ratings

Typical Appleton flavors but a bit middle of the road. I like the 12 and up, or signature for mixing. Everything in the middle seems to be waste of time and money for me.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

Thumbs-up if you've been to Jamaica! This is a solid yet basic rum by which I was able to compare superior Appleton products while visiting Jamaica.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 56 ratings

This reminds me more of whiskey than rum. It lacks the roundness of rum in the mouth.

A chemical nose with little discernible notes apart from sugar cane.

Not bad, but very one dimensional from first sip to finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 50 ratings

Nose: oaky, vanilla with a faint herbaceous note that reminds me of camphor or cough drops. Pepper and oak meet pumpkin pie spice. On the palate: peppery, oak and a faint butterscotch note. A quick finish without much length. I think this would make a fine mixer but would not be my choice as a stand alone sipper.