Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Reserve rum

Appleton Estate Reserve

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate Reserve Rum is a blend of 20 different rums of varying ages, the youngest of which is aged eight years in used Jack Daniels whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced in the Nassau Valley of Jamaica on the Appleton Estate from locally sourced sugar cane and limestone-filtered water.

6.4/10
113 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
13
39
34
16
4
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

113 Appleton Estate Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darren from Canada with 8 ratings

Appleton for me under excites and find it hard to distinguish a premium from the regular blends and not sure if they have an ultra available for the masses

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by The Sticky Green from United States with 4 ratings

I can actualy sip this if I want to. but i usually just add some coke anyways cuz thats how I like it. has a smoky kind of kick to it not as pleasant as the V/X imo..but I think its a better sipper then the v/x

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Nice and smooth rum. Good with cigar or pipe.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

Pretty standard Appleton - not bad, but nothing to scream about.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

Any night I am relaxing by a fire in the fire pit in the yard, if there is a cigar in my hand there is Appleton in my glass. I use frozen soap stones to chill it, as I feel ice thins it to much and takes away form some of the notes. I love this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Has the distinct Appleton fruity taste, but a bit astringent. Definitely needs ice if you want to sip. I loved it with coconut water and all Appletons stick out in cocktails. Like all Appleton, though, too expensive outside of the Caribbean.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Smooth taste

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

My wife bought a bottle of the Reserve and the V/X for my birthday last year. I love them both. I can happily sip this to keep from finishing my 21 YO.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Think this is one of my favourite ‘middle range’ rums. Would happily sip on this but at the same time wouldnt feel bad about making a cheeky Daiquiri with it either! Standard nose of brown sugar, spice and hints of dried fruit with the smoky finish followed through by spiced fruits.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

for a few bucks more you can usually get the 12 year which is a large step up - and for substantially less you can usually get the V/X which is about on par if not better.