Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10
128 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
11
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

This rum, along with the cheap Bacardi one, are the 2 worst rums I've tasted.
I'd rather drink anything else.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted almost 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar:0 GPL. Thought I would try this while on vacation at an all inclusive in Cuba. I had this in a Mojito, took one sip dumped it and gave the second one to a friend who likes Mojitos and in my opinion would drink rocket fuel if mixed. It’s cheap and unless you ask the bartender for the top shelf rum it’s what you get. Tip the bartender and ask for the better Havana Club rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 34 ratings

My uncle used to love drinking the cuban version of this neat, but he's one of that kind of people who could drink and eat everything, rocket fuel included.
Stay away from it. Even if it's cheap in cuba (less than 10€) and it has 0 g/l sugar added, you'll find way better alternatives for your cocktail parties!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 22 ratings

I wish I could say I am sad they stopped making this rum, but I'm not. It was ok for your normal bar cuba libre, as after a few of them, you don't care anymore. But when it came to buy one from home, I always chose the Especial.

If you have't had the opportunity to sample this one, don't regret it. You've got many more to chose from.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Barely drinkable, gasoline like is not exaggerated considering the taste of that rum. The smell of rotten eggs in the glass makes it untolerable.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 188 ratings

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

The Havana Club Blanco is a white rum strictly designed to be used as a mixer. I have yet to enjoy a white rum and this was no exception.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 62 ratings

This is what is known in Cuba as Silver Dry, its mainly a mixing rum but to me is more like death in a bottle. This thing will make your head want to explode the next day... please just dont

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sam from Netherlands with 2 ratings

If you want to make a cocktail, better take the 3 years rum from Havana club. I have this one only for completing the Havana club collection ;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Neurčitá nasládlá vůně. Stejně tak neurčitá chuť. Ne zcela nepříjemná, ale jsou jiné, mnohem lepší.

Small stl177468

Posted 5 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 76 ratings

Once all around affordable rum, great for coctails or drink, with light sweet molasses flower taste, now rather rare, driven out by it's older brother 3 Aňos since the prices came close to each other (difference 1-2 EUR plays significantly for 3 Aňos with richer more complex taste). I will not grieve over that, we're losing nice mixer rum for nice price, but with 3 Aňos around, who cares.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Bacardi and Captain Morgan now have competition for the worst commercial grade rums on the market. Every Havana Club product I tried so far is terrible.