Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10(128 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
11
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by LTW288 from United States with 19 ratings

This rum really isn't that good I'd stay away from it and just get the 3 year for a few more bucks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Neurčitá nasládlá vůně. Stejně tak neurčitá chuť. Ne zcela nepříjemná, ale jsou jiné, mnohem lepší.

Small img 20200821 wa0000

Posted 2 months ago by Sieger Koops from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Not bad for a white rum, but not good in general. Drink it like the Cubans do, with only a drop of cola.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by lucle5 from Canada with 13 ratings

La bouteille la moins chère de Cuba, bien pour les punchs d'été ou de Noel, sans plus.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 22 ratings

This one is slightly better than the Bacardi Superior White but still only good for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by VladimirGrg from Croatia with 14 ratings

I personly don't like white rums because for me they almost taste just like alcohol, really boring... whites are only good to make cocktails but I just like to drink straight I don't like cocktails... but in Cuba, you will be happy if someone is trying to make your cocktail using that rum... ;)

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Don't waste your money on this, unless you want to make cocktail in batch (see basic summer drinks)

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is a bottom of the range mixer. It's not too offensive but is definitely a bit tough around the edges.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 34 ratings

My uncle used to love drinking the cuban version of this neat, but he's one of that kind of people who could drink and eat everything, rocket fuel included.
Stay away from it. Even if it's cheap in cuba (less than 10€) and it has 0 g/l sugar added, you'll find way better alternatives for your cocktail parties!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

This rum, along with the cheap Bacardi one, are the 2 worst rums I've tasted.
I'd rather drink anything else.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dino from Croatia with 1 rating

Basic rum for beginners and very good for cocktails,