Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Puerto Rico | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10 (125 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
34
42
10
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


125 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Once all around affordable rum, great for coctails or drink, with light sweet molasses flower taste, now rather rare, driven out by it's older brother 3 Aňos since the prices came close to each other (difference 1-2 EUR plays significantly for 3 Aňos with richer more complex taste). I will not grieve over that, we're losing nice mixer rum for nice price, but with 3 Aňos around, who cares.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Neurčitá nasládlá vůně. Stejně tak neurčitá chuť. Ne zcela nepříjemná, ale jsou jiné, mnohem lepší.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by VladimirGrg from Croatia with 10 ratings

I personly don't like white rums because for me they almost taste just like alcohol, really boring... whites are only good to make cocktails but I just like to drink straight I don't like cocktails... but in Cuba, you will be happy if someone is trying to make your cocktail using that rum... ;)

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Don't waste your money on this, unless you want to make cocktail in batch (see basic summer drinks)

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is a bottom of the range mixer. It's not too offensive but is definitely a bit tough around the edges.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 33 ratings

My uncle used to love drinking the cuban version of this neat, but he's one of that kind of people who could drink and eat everything, rocket fuel included.
Stay away from it. Even if it's cheap in cuba (less than 10€) and it has 0 g/l sugar added, you'll find way better alternatives for your cocktail parties!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

This rum, along with the cheap Bacardi one, are the 2 worst rums I've tasted.
I'd rather drink anything else.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Dino from Croatia with 1 rating

Basic rum for beginners and very good for cocktails,

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

I wish I could say I am sad they stopped making this rum, but I'm not. It was ok for your normal bar cuba libre, as after a few of them, you don't care anymore. But when it came to buy one from home, I always chose the Especial.

If you have't had the opportunity to sample this one, don't regret it. You've got many more to chose from.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Barely drinkable, gasoline like is not exaggerated considering the taste of that rum. The smell of rotten eggs in the glass makes it untolerable.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 194 ratings

Sugar:0 GPL. Thought I would try this while on vacation at an all inclusive in Cuba. I had this in a Mojito, took one sip dumped it and gave the second one to a friend who likes Mojitos and in my opinion would drink rocket fuel if mixed. It’s cheap and unless you ask the bartender for the top shelf rum it’s what you get. Tip the bartender and ask for the better Havana Club rums.