Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10 (127 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
10
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


127 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

As long as you know what you're getting the rum for (cheap drinks / mixing), it is what it is - a simple regular rum that is to be used in cocktails, not to sip.

I do enjoy it. Takes me back to my many trips to Cuba.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

This is what is known in Cuba as Silver Dry, its mainly a mixing rum but to me is more like death in a bottle. This thing will make your head want to explode the next day... please just dont

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Hans from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Like the Havana 3, this rum is great for cocktails. Especially a good choice if a white rum is required.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Ronald from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nice for a mix and that is the only thing I can think of

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good product for the Mojitos and Cubas libres, but you can find better rums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

Nothing special, but a typical choise..
🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Had it on a Daily basis for sipping in Havana, but it really fits better in a Cuba Libre

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Kirsten from Belgium with 8 ratings

De pils onder de rums. Simpel, basic, maar daarom niet slecht.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Sam from Netherlands with 2 ratings

If you want to make a cocktail, better take the 3 years rum from Havana club. I have this one only for completing the Havana club collection ;-)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Už za bolševika to nestálo za moc a čas to nijak nevylepšil. Tehdy to byl (se stejně nevalým tmavším bráchou) jediný karibský rum, který se tu dal běžně koupit mimo Tuzex, ale za cenu deseti láhvi tuzemského to nebyl zrovna artikl, o který se i tenkrát lidi prali...
Další z velmi mála rumů, které hodnotím na základě méně než jednoho panáka, protože další dehnustaci jsem odmitnul. Bílý Plantation mi přijde nejméně o dvě třídy poživatelnějši (ač samozřejmě taky nestojí za moc).

Nejspíš existují i dobré Havana Cluby, ale obávám se, že jsou to ty, jejichž cena začíná od dvou tisícovek výš, takže je nikdy neochutnám - aspoň dokud budou k mání rozličné skvělé rumy za třetinu té ceny.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 85 ratings

En rom der kun egner sig til Cola. det er den til gengæld også god til.