Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


123 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rick from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Het is te doen voor een mixje maar verders niet echt.

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Τίμιο ρούμι για μιξ με cola και για κοκτέιλς .... καλλίτερο από το bacardi !!!!!

Posted over 3 years ago by Jay from United States with 4 ratings

Good for mixing and makes a decent daiquiri. On par with Bacardi, but HC has the novelty factor in the US.

Posted over 3 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

I find that Havana blanco tastes nice with apple juice over ice.

Posted over 3 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Good for mixing. Great mojito but not for sipping.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Leggero, buono per mix di ogni genere. Di carattere dolce.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jethro from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Drink this Rum with coke en some lime. Not a great Rum, but good enough for mixing

Posted over 3 years ago by Barnseb from France with 5 ratings

Est ce que cela peut vraiment se boire tout seul ?

Posted over 3 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

Not for me, but it is good white rum for mixing drinks or cocktails. Nice aroma and color. Very good for cuba libre or other mixers.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nothing much for me to say about this... not a fan of white rums and would only use this where a white rum is needed for mixing.

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

hellere havana 3, men er ok til kander etc. bedre end Bacardi S.

Posted over 3 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

I believe that this is the youngest and cheapest bottling of Havana Club.
I prefer the 3 years yellow label, and this is also uncommon in Italy.
Only for party rum & coke, bad mojitos and cocktails with muddled lime that cover the pungency.

Posted over 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Probably best white rum I tasted, but...you know...it is still white rum, so not good.

Posted over 3 years ago by Karolis from Lithuania with 19 ratings

A good mixer. Not much to say. On its own use chilled with lime an sugar

Posted over 3 years ago by Patrick from Canada with 30 ratings

This is a good Rum when you are at an All Inclusive Vacation.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Rum da mix, commerciale e poco invadente.
Niente di eccezionale

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 257 ratings

In other mixed drinks you will still taste how bad this rum is...

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Once all around affordable rum, great for coctails or drink, with light sweet molasses flower taste, now rather rare, driven out by it's older brother 3 Aňos since the prices came close to each other (difference 1-2 EUR plays significantly for 3 Aňos with richer more complex taste). I will not grieve over that, we're losing nice mixer rum for nice price, but with 3 Aňos around, who cares.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Is it better than 3yo? To me...no. To many people...yes. I saw some people drinking it just on rocks, that seems like madness to me. I tasted it straight of course, and I dont want to repeat that.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

acceptable rum for coctails, but i rather go for 3 year havana.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pierrot from Canada with 23 ratings

Il y a des jours où tu veux seulement alcooliser des jus de fruits, un punch aux fruits digne des années 80. Le rhum blanc est ce qu'il te faut.

J'en ai toujours une en réserve.

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Bacardi and Captain Morgan now have competition for the worst commercial grade rums on the market. Every Havana Club product I tried so far is terrible.

Posted about 4 years ago by Derek from Canada with 12 ratings

I love a good mojito! The best mojitos I've ever had are always in Cuba. I tried to recreate when I got home... and it wan't until I used Havana Club White that I got it right. It has a distinct taste... which on it's own or even with Coke isn't the best. But when it's time to make the perfect mojito... Havana Club White is what you need to use! End of story. To summarize.... if you make a mojito... use this rum... otherwise, pass.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Nothing amazing but not a bad rum.
As a white rum it is one of my favourite mixers as its inexpensive