Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10
128 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
11
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Extremely spicy strong taste with a hint of ''body''.
I would recomend it with Coke or in a Cuba Libre

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Derek from Canada with 12 ratings

I love a good mojito! The best mojitos I've ever had are always in Cuba. I tried to recreate when I got home... and it wan't until I used Havana Club White that I got it right. It has a distinct taste... which on it's own or even with Coke isn't the best. But when it's time to make the perfect mojito... Havana Club White is what you need to use! End of story. To summarize.... if you make a mojito... use this rum... otherwise, pass.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Quite dry rum, can smell some sugar cane. Better choice than a Bacardi.
I prefer the Yellow label rather than the white one, the yellow has better body and so tasty on mojitos

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

I find people hold each rum to the same standard while reviewing them and I don't agree with that mentality. This rum is a mixer not a sipper and is a totally different animal.

As a white rum it is one of my favourite mixers as its inexpensive and has no offensive odours or flavours. Great for Cuba libre but, great in tiki drinks. Mixes well with fruit juices and soda. I find captain and a few other whites have a swail that cannot be masked. This rum does not.

Rum punch or similar drinks aren't the same without a white rum like this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

I don't see the need for this rum. The 3-Anos is similarly priced and is so much better that this one has basically left the market. It's comparable to the white version of Bacardi, which is awful. I'd still prefer this one over that one, due to the distinct lack of bitterness.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by hanz.kubat from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

A classic case of commercial rum. Can be bought in every supermarket, is cheap and is mass produced. Good for your mojito or cuba libre, but no win. It gets the job done, but it won't surprise you, and it won't be something special. Boring, mediocre, not good.

Small img 20200821 wa0000

Posted 7 months ago by Sieger Koops from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Not bad for a white rum, but not good in general. Drink it like the Cubans do, with only a drop of cola.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by lucle5 from Canada with 13 ratings

La bouteille la moins chère de Cuba, bien pour les punchs d'été ou de Noel, sans plus.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 25 ratings

This one is slightly better than the Bacardi Superior White but still only good for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by VladimirGrg from Croatia with 14 ratings

I personly don't like white rums because for me they almost taste just like alcohol, really boring... whites are only good to make cocktails but I just like to drink straight I don't like cocktails... but in Cuba, you will be happy if someone is trying to make your cocktail using that rum... ;)

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Don't waste your money on this, unless you want to make cocktail in batch (see basic summer drinks)