Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Puerto Rico | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10 (125 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
33
43
10
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


125 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

Not for me, but it is good white rum for mixing drinks or cocktails. Nice aroma and color. Very good for cuba libre or other mixers.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

The Havana Club Blanco is a white rum strictly designed to be used as a mixer. I have yet to enjoy a white rum and this was no exception.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Best rum for a mojito. Although more expensive bottles probably are better, this is very good value

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

My notes indicate that this tasted like a sweet vodka, SO can't be that good.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

kenne diesen rum aus meinem all-inclusive urlaub aus kuba.. naja trinkbar.. aber macht nicht süchtig nach mehr..

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 45 ratings

Just use this for cocktails for people who doesn't have any sense of taste for rum at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Vhodný na miešané drinky, dá sa vypiť aj čistý. Otázka by znela: prečo?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

This rum is what Cubans really drink. Because of the price. Not a great stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Definitely better than Bacardi Oakheart and other spiced rums, but only useable in coctails. Too much burn on its own.

4.4

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kostovka priamo z cuby. Celkom dobra chuť, ale nie pre mňa.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Like most rums, this is just good for mixing. Good taste foto mixing.