Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10 (127 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
10
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


127 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

Not a fan of white r so never going be a high rating better than bacardi but still only a mixer

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Barely drinkable, gasoline like is not exaggerated considering the taste of that rum. The smell of rotten eggs in the glass makes it untolerable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar:0 GPL. Thought I would try this while on vacation at an all inclusive in Cuba. I had this in a Mojito, took one sip dumped it and gave the second one to a friend who likes Mojitos and in my opinion would drink rocket fuel if mixed. It’s cheap and unless you ask the bartender for the top shelf rum it’s what you get. Tip the bartender and ask for the better Havana Club rums.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 160 ratings

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

The Havana Club Blanco is a white rum strictly designed to be used as a mixer. I have yet to enjoy a white rum and this was no exception.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Best rum for a mojito. Although more expensive bottles probably are better, this is very good value

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

My notes indicate that this tasted like a sweet vodka, SO can't be that good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

kenne diesen rum aus meinem all-inclusive urlaub aus kuba.. naja trinkbar.. aber macht nicht süchtig nach mehr..

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 47 ratings

Just use this for cocktails for people who doesn't have any sense of taste for rum at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Vhodný na miešané drinky, dá sa vypiť aj čistý. Otázka by znela: prečo?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

This rum is what Cubans really drink. Because of the price. Not a great stuff.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Definitely better than Bacardi Oakheart and other spiced rums, but only useable in coctails. Too much burn on its own.

4.4