Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10
128 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
11
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Just for mixing, nothing more, nothing less but still not good enough to achieve very nice cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dino from Croatia with 1 rating

Basic rum for beginners and very good for cocktails,

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

I wish I could say I am sad they stopped making this rum, but I'm not. It was ok for your normal bar cuba libre, as after a few of them, you don't care anymore. But when it came to buy one from home, I always chose the Especial.

If you have't had the opportunity to sample this one, don't regret it. You've got many more to chose from.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Barely drinkable, gasoline like is not exaggerated considering the taste of that rum. The smell of rotten eggs in the glass makes it untolerable.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

The Havana Club Blanco is a white rum strictly designed to be used as a mixer. I have yet to enjoy a white rum and this was no exception.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Best rum for a mojito. Although more expensive bottles probably are better, this is very good value

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

My notes indicate that this tasted like a sweet vodka, SO can't be that good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

kenne diesen rum aus meinem all-inclusive urlaub aus kuba.. naja trinkbar.. aber macht nicht süchtig nach mehr..

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by AndReginald from Italy with 48 ratings

Just use this for cocktails for people who doesn't have any sense of taste for rum at all.

Small sn%c3%admka

Posted almost 2 years ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 37 ratings

Vhodný na miešané drinky, dá sa vypiť aj čistý. Otázka by znela: prečo?

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

This rum is what Cubans really drink. Because of the price. Not a great stuff.