Posting your rating...
Havana Club Blanco rum

Havana Club Blanco

Cuba | Light

Havana Club Blanco is the youngest of the Havana Club rums and is standardly used in cocktails. Like its counterparts, it is made in Cuba and aged in oak casks.

4.3/10
128 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
23
36
42
11
6

Rate Havana Club Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

128 Havana Club Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Just for mixing, nothing more, nothing less but still not good enough to achieve very nice cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I like the clean taste of this rum, but it needs to be mix for full affect. I drank this with various fruit juices in Aruba. It is also a high priced alternative to Bacardi Superior in a Cuba Libre or a mojito.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

There is really something lacking in this one...seems to have been a rushed recipe. Not alot going for it with the exception of a good fire starter.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

Havana Club is a basic and honest white rum. Not much to say, it's good for cocktails only.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

Not a fan. Some bars in Europe only have this and I will opt for some other type of drink.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RumSteve from United States with 15 ratings

Appearance: Clear/Light with aging
Nose: Fresh, light vanilla/cherry.
Palate: Balanced, yet refined and fruity
Serving: Perfect for mixer for the Cuban Mojito

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Basic white from the Havana guys. Fine as a replacement on the bar for Bacardi, chuck it on ice with coke or ginger beer!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Extremely spicy strong taste with a hint of ''body''.
I would recomend it with Coke or in a Cuba Libre

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

A nice slightly sweet silver rum. I give it a squeeze of lime on the rocks or mixed with some diet coke.