Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Puerto Rico | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10 (189 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
6
33
61
58
18
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


189 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B45809a17bafe1c7b71e0eb4e822dc0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

It was cleaner than I thought it would be although Its best life would be in a mixed drink.

A3213237be8467c9e2589ff3c791a7f9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good rum for the cubas libres, but I could be a better rum.

5d152c93373b8168ca8181146284f7fc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kursis from Latvia with 5 ratings

One of the best for everyday cocktails. Still enjoy it

9c52064be3223d8402484f88a5b069c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

The best mixer of all the Havana range. Had an xMas party and we had this, the 7, especial, ritual and barrel proof. The Reserva is the one the we all went back to and was finished off in no time. Crazy cheap in Cuba as well at about £4 a bottle. Not a great sipper which is why it probably scores low on here but there's nothing better than this with a splash of cola.

9befe2586d486546444701e3d10b9c0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Like its 3 years brother this one this one shines as a mixing rum. If you sip it you will notice complex tastes. Its not too spicy.

B46a244c578b8d3b67e5fb1ce79c70cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nope, this need serious improvement.
But still hopefull.
Too bitter and less taste for my kind.

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Nice dark rum for cocktails or even as a ”shot” Price difference to 7 years old is so small that I would rather got for the 7.

Ff4672fd4e6d730b9c8398626935d1cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not for sipping, but makes a very addition to a punch or mixed with ginger ale

5da13b5bf03e6413a14a00b1027be4d1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

This is a decent mixer and perfect for Coke and a slice of lime over ice.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. Strong oak taste and heat. Not smooth at all. Works okay as a mixer, but definitely not a sipping rum. There are better Cuban Rums available.

Fe29afa97dcb3657392e709adae64973.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 16 hours ago by tot2day from Greece with 19 ratings

Alongside with the white 3yr old is something you can find at my bar, but I will go for it if I run out of something more decent. The 7yr old Havana is a bit better