Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


184 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement..............................

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good rum for the cubas libres, but I could be a better rum.

Posted about 1 year ago by Kursis from Latvia with 5 ratings

One of the best for everyday cocktails. Still enjoy it

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

The best mixer of all the Havana range. Had an xMas party and we had this, the 7, especial, ritual and barrel proof. The Reserva is the one the we all went back to and was finished off in no time. Crazy cheap in Cuba as well at about £4 a bottle. Not a great sipper which is why it probably scores low on here but there's nothing better than this with a splash of cola.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nope, this need serious improvement.
But still hopefull.
Too bitter and less taste for my kind.

Posted about 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Nice dark rum for cocktails or even as a ”shot” Price difference to 7 years old is so small that I would rather got for the 7.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not for sipping, but makes a very addition to a punch or mixed with ginger ale

Posted over 4 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

This is a decent mixer and perfect for Coke and a slice of lime over ice.

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Like its 3 years brother this one this one shines as a mixing rum. If you sip it you will notice complex tastes. Its not too spicy.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. Strong oak taste and heat. Not smooth at all. Works okay as a mixer, but definitely not a sipping rum. There are better Cuban Rums available.

Posted 28 days ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

I think this is perfectly suited just for mixing, even if its presentation or amber colour could make you think otherwise.

Posted about 1 month ago by MerMama from United States with 21 ratings

Not a bad rum but Havana Club has better. A slight funk that turns into a smoother taste.

Posted about 1 month ago by Pollux from Canada with 116 ratings

Rhum à boire avec un accompagnement du coke ou 7 up ou en drink.

Posted 2 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 42 ratings

Like someone steeped a cigar in a barrel of the normal anejo. Still great caramel and oak notes.

Posted 3 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 37 ratings

Good value, a classic rum perfect for a Cuba Libre!

Posted 3 months ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

A medium amber colour and light on the nose with a touch of alcohol. Smooth enough to be sipped with a balanced dry taste. It makes a great rum and coke, or any other mixed drink. Only $29 at LCBO makes it a great value.

Posted 4 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 51 ratings

On par with HC 7yo. Just let it stay for few minutes and aroma will be opened.

Posted 5 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 22 ratings

В аромате немного жжёного сахара, в основном сладость иного
рода - фруктово-ванильная. Во вкусе же фрукты и ваниль доминируют, иногда проступает лёгкое кофейное послевкусие. Спиртяга чувствуется слабо, но есть. Приятная штука, но недостаточно жжёного сахара и вообще нет дерева.

Sweet aroma with a touch of caramel and fruity-vanilla main part. Fruits and vanilla dominate the taste as well and sometimes you can sense a slightly coffeish aftertaste. Smooth, but some spirit harshness still exist. A nice one but lacks caramel and wood.

Posted 5 months ago by Jeff.frances from Canada with 5 ratings

One of my favourite low end Cuban rums. Great for mixing.

Posted 5 months ago by gypsysb from United States with 9 ratings

I like Diplomatico and El Dorado for the bite. This was too weak for me and had a weird finish.

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

The point with all the Havana's I tried is that I love them in a Rum Coke, but they don't make me feel happy sipping them. This one is also good for the mix and nothing more than that.

Posted 7 months ago by Colts88 from Canada with 3 ratings

A good rum, and a step up or two from Captain Morgan.

Posted 8 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

This rum is nice as a companion to a cerveza or as a mixer. Better than the similar offering in Canada from Appleton, Captain Morgan and Bacardi.

Posted 8 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

HANAVA CLUB ANEJO RESERVA

Zapach: kawa rozpuszczalna, palony karmel, melasa, wyraźna beczka, nuty kakao, alkohol dość dobrze ukryty. Smak: Wyraźna beczka oraz nuty palonego karmelu, zioła, wanilia, rodzynki, suszone figi, w tle pałęta się coś na kształt syropu na kaszel dla dzieci. Smak jest lekko słodki oraz bywa miejscami ciężkawy. Alkohol tak jak w zapachu dobrze ukryty.

Od mojej pierwszej styczności z tym rumem, a dokładniej na na Kubie w 2016 do dziś minęło około 3 lata. W tym czasie nie udało mi się na jego natrafić w żadnym polskim sklepie, za granicą również aż do momentu małego urlopu w Grecji. Podobno jest dostępny w czechach gdzie dość często bywam ale niestety nie udało mi się go trafić. Z mojej strony wysoka ocena ze względu na stosunek jakości do ceny - tutaj nie czujemy młodości oraz nut alkoholowych, nie jest to też podkolorowany Anejo Especial od tego samego producenta który charakteryzuje się niską dojrzałością. Mocne 79/100.

Posted 9 months ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 27 ratings

just mix it with coca cola a slice of lemon and lets party.




#