Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10 (197 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
34
63
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


197 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Havana Club Anejo Reserva is the base for most bars around the world producing quality dark rum mixed drinks, but do not try this rum for neat sipping, since it's not created for that purpose.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Giannis from Greece with 9 ratings

A choice if only the bar has no quality dark rums . good for cocktail

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Michael Jacob from United States with 4 ratings

This is an OK rum, but better in a mixed drink than sipping. For my taste, the Havana Club 7 year is better.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

It was cleaner than I thought it would be although Its best life would be in a mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Bought a bottle in the Domincan for $13, couldn't resist at that price. I was a bit sceptical at 1st considering the price, but this has to be one of my favourite mixing rums I own, just right

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Dobrý priemerný rum, hoci sa dá piť aj samotný, ale na mňa dosť alkoholový. Uprednostnil by som ho ako súčasť miešaných drinkov, najlepšie do Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Edward Martens from Canada with 30 ratings

Sharp on the first sip but then smooths out. Pale amber in color. Very subtle flavour of vanilla, perhaps some other notes but I wasnt able to put my finger on them.
Not really recommended for sipping neat.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

One of my favorites!! 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jura from Croatia with 9 ratings

very nice, you can drink it alone, mixes quite nice with soda as well

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Kirsten from Belgium with 8 ratings

Standaard Rum, te vergelijken met de Anejo Especial.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

A mi parecer es un ron con el que se puede realizar mojitos y cubatas. No es un excelente ron, sin embargo a pesar de ser un ron fuerte y algo seco, tiene un sabor agradable, pero nada fuera de lo esperado.