Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


184 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a light golden/amber colour with a bit of a rubbing alcohol smell (in the bottle).
It tastes sweet and floral/fruity, but way too harsh for me to sip straight.
It makes a really good Cuba Libre (R&C) - It's light yet has enough flavour to give it some taste.

Posted over 6 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

not bad, good for relaxing

Posted over 6 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

A brassy rum that is strong up front with a weak sweetness at the end. It has a familiar taste to tequila.

Posted over 6 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This is a decent rum for mixing. It's not as smooth as Brugal Extra Viejo, but it does have a more complex finish. It's a little stronger-tasting than Havana Club's own Anejo Especial and slightly better for sipping, but still not as good as their 7-Year (Anejo 7 Anos).

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

A cherished part of my collection

Posted about 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

I use this one to mix up with coke if their is nothing else...

Posted about 7 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

This is a great rum that unfortunately you can't buy in the states. Excellent on the rocks, very smooth with a wonderful strong taste. I'll be singing the blues when my one bottle is gone!

Posted over 7 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

I bought this on a criuse and did not drink until I came home. I transported it in some rum runners that I used on vacation and it may have picked up some extra flavors. It has a sweet fruitiness that I have never tasted in a non-flavored rum. I will have to pick another bottle up this summer to see if the flavor is true.

Posted over 7 years ago by RumSteve from United States with 15 ratings

Appearance: amber
Nose: Pear/tobacco/wooden notes, some age
Palate: Strong and complex, yet smooth.
How to serve: Rocks, or Cuba Libre.

Posted over 7 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A good pretty good quality/price rum

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

First tasted Havana Club in the Caymans and then later in Aruba. I like the strength of this rum. It tastes like a powerful Cuban rum with hints of caramel. I like it on the rocks, but it is great with cola as well.

Posted over 7 years ago by Hugh from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Wouldn't be disappointed if I got one of these with coke.

Posted over 7 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Perfect with cola

Posted over 7 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

I like the caramel flavor of this one.

Posted over 7 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

While being a rum seen everywhere, I'm always suprised by the lack of faulkts this rum have. While not perfect, this rum has few flaw, for its price.

Honest rum with nice level of sweetness.

Posted over 7 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Not available to buy in the Uk, but if you get the chance it's worth it. Sits between especial and 7 year. Kind of a mix of both those flavours, dry, sweet smooth. Not too much of one or the other.

Posted over 7 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

These rums aren't going to get rave reviews with people banging on about peaches and deep Brazilian rainforest nuts but what they are are good reliable no surprises quality products. To be used in mixed drinks in different forms. They do their job admirably and are honest about it.