Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


184 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a light golden/amber colour with a bit of a rubbing alcohol smell (in the bottle).
It tastes sweet and floral/fruity, but way too harsh for me to sip straight.
It makes a really good Cuba Libre (R&C) - It's light yet has enough flavour to give it some taste.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jonas Vikkelsø from Denmark with 5 ratings

Fin rom, som jeg ikke vil have dårlig samvittighed over at blande med en cola.

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

excellent with coke and lime. Maybe in some cocktails,but when sipping neat this is quite harsh tasting rum.
The colour is very nice.

Posted about 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Decent rum but slightly sharp because it hasn't had time to settle. I second all the reviews that say this is best served in cola with a slice of lime.

Posted about 4 years ago by Octavian from Romania with 14 ratings

Good rugged rum, for my taste! It is very good in cocktails and other mixed drinks. Also cooking with this rum enhances the flavor of the food!

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Perfekt geeignet für Cuba Libre, mit Cola gemischt schmeckt mir der Rum sehr gut, nicht geeignet zum pur trinken.

Posted over 4 years ago by Sefikhugo from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Ačkoliv konzumace proběhla v pozdním stádiu večera, vím že to nebylo vůbec špatné. Cenově přijatelný rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rumjeslast from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Tento rum sem mel ve chvili, kdy sem byl na mol.Tudiz nemohu hodnotit:D

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Posted over 4 years ago by Kyyyyyy from United States with 14 ratings

I got a bottle of this in Canada while on vacation, came home and tried it in a couple of mixed drinks and on the rocks. For being a 5-6yr, it's not bad.

Posted over 4 years ago by Markku from Finland with 12 ratings

Sharp and young rum. Maybe in some cocktails,but when sipping neat this is quite harsh tasting rum. If this up ti six years old, this tastes younger.

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Good for drinks . 100% for Cuba-Libre. Not that expensive .

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

It is a really good rum for mixing, Cuba libre!
Some toffee, wood, vainilla.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

commentaire a venir

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Je ne l aime pas en degustation deul car basique court en bouche .mais sur des jus il se marie bien et est moins agressif que certains rhums blancs.note 5 en degustation et 6.5 en mix.il y a mieux a ce prix rt type de produit comme le abuelo anejo (9.70 € sur grauonline).

Posted over 4 years ago by protozor from Belgium with 26 ratings

A good mixing rum. Perfect with some lime juice and ice.

Posted over 4 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Not really convinced about this one. It is sippable but is more suited to mix.

Posted over 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

If you like HC7 you'll get a bit more balanced rum for the same price or a bit less. It's not wonderful, but a (just a little bit) smoother than HC7 and not that intense flavours neither (but they are there still). Primary for coctails or as Cuba Libre for me. Not as smooth enough to be a sipping rum for me.

Posted over 4 years ago by brandon from Greece with 6 ratings

The best average rum for me.Not so special If you drink it straight up but mixed with Cola is good.Trusted.7/10.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Hope this becomes available in the United States soon. Too bad it will have to be renamed due to copyright issues. However this is a very good rum with some sweetness to it and a nice flavor. A little harsh and quite the immediate burn. Awesome in mixed drinks, especially frozen ones with a little 151 floater on top. Also makes wonderful rum punches on the fly.

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Un bon rhum à cocktail, qui reste compliqué à boire seul. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rault from France with 6 ratings

Un Rhum Sympathique à boire en cocktail (Rhum ananas pour ma part) avec un goût agréable et non sec qui change du Rhum blanc traditionnel

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

Good rum to mix in your Mojito or Cuba Libre but not good enough for sipping.

Posted over 4 years ago by Wessel Smits from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Bought this in Italy, because it was very cheap and want to try another new rum for me. Comparable with Oakheart or Spiced CM, but this one is from a lower level.