Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


184 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a light golden/amber colour with a bit of a rubbing alcohol smell (in the bottle).
It tastes sweet and floral/fruity, but way too harsh for me to sip straight.
It makes a really good Cuba Libre (R&C) - It's light yet has enough flavour to give it some taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Maybe I'm exaggerating about it and I might as well be underestimating this one at the same time...
I can recall a period (in the not so far past) when this was the more descent choice among rums (to mix with cola) available on the selves of most Greek bars! I still consider it a great mixer.
Descent choice when Bacardi is the only alternative!

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

.... Εντάξει , αφού δεν πίνεται σκέτο , τότε είναι καλό για κοκτέιλ ...... τι να πω ? προτιμώ την 7αρα !!!!

Posted over 3 years ago by Raul from United States with 13 ratings

Nice blended Rum. I love this one with Coke and Lemon perfect combination.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tamir from Israel with 10 ratings

It is ok, I bought this one due to the fact that the 7 year rum is one of my favorite rums.
I was very disappointed, though it is great for mixing.

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Kristensen from Denmark with 30 ratings

Igen kun til at lave drinks med, der er min foretrukne Havana Club

Posted over 3 years ago by TimCanadien from Canada with 3 ratings

I had my first Havana Club during my first ever visit to Cuba on my honeymoon, so this is more of a sentimental choice for me. It mixes well with a Coke at the end of the day. Nothing spectacular but not disappointing either.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Every time I drink this I am amazed at how uniquely different it tastes from everything else. I love it and try to make it last as long as possible.... if anyone is going to Cuba can you bring me back a bottle?

Posted over 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Dry rum with tones of oak casks and sugarcane quite spicy in mouth. Long after burn with lightly sweet finish.
Preferred for mixing

Posted over 3 years ago by Patrick from Canada with 30 ratings

Definitely need to mix this Rum.
Very strong burning flavor.

Posted over 3 years ago by David from United States with 11 ratings

In a bar in Ecuador, high in the Andes I, and I alone tried this rum. The sunset over transcendent glacial summits. And I remember a bold hitting rum. A beautiful amber colour and an urge for being naughty. Merriment and a night w/ Havana Club. Enjoy!

Posted over 3 years ago by Kurt Lauerman from United States with 41 ratings

My sample is old and appears to actually be from Cuba. However, the taste was good but not great, I think my expectations were a bit high for this rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dennis from United States with 7 ratings

This rum is good. Not a high end sipping rum but more of a mixing rum for simple cocktails(i.e. Dark&Stormy, Rum&Coke). Gives more flavor than a Captain Morgan or Bacardi.

Posted over 3 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

This rum stand between the Anejo Especial and the 7 Years, but in Italy it's priced as the older brother.
Could be a good option for cocktails that require a golden spanish style rum, but for this price you can get something better.
I don't like it on the rocks.
Neat reveals its identity, a medium tier mixing room.
If you don't have money problems and you a cuban style rum that still come from Cuba, this is for you premium rum & coke.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 10 ratings

I will use this in a cocktail. I think it would be good in a mojito.

Posted over 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

much lighter then I expected it the glass but one can't tell the color from a dark bottle .rum is nice as a mixer you can share with friends but they are better out there if you want to truly enjoy a fine glass

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

En af mine gode rom til cocktail og især mojito :)

Posted almost 4 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

heavy. For the same reason i praised Brugal Añejo. No originality.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Willem Dierickx from Belgium with 7 ratings

I don't want to mix this rum with coke, because it's 7 years. So i put some ice in it. It becomse softer and nicer to drink.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

I learn to drink rum neat on this one. It's actually good on the rock (almost as 7 Aňos), and decent neat. It gives extra kick to your drinks. It's like Especial one, but bit better on all sides, and more expensive. The step up from Especial makes it first really sippable rum in Havana Club product line. Make it cheaper and it will kill the Especial in same manner as happened with Blanco and 3 Aňos. Make it more expensive and it will be killed by 7 Aňos (but unlike Blanco and theoretically Expecial it will be missed). with oak-nutmeg-rum fragrancy and nice mild sweet taste, bit citrusy, pineapple and fresh with little heat on end.

Posted almost 4 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

It is fine mixed, but straight up this just isn't very smooth or complex. I wouldn't buy this again unless it was at least $10 less. Only fit for mixing. Better options for the price.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

better than captain morgans. Relatively smooth for such a young rum - caramel, little oak and bits of vanilla.
tastes like a combination of malteco 10 and captain morgan dark.

can be sipped and it is good in cuba libre

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 50 ratings

Comparable in quality with the anejo special and 7-year.

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement..............................

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Regular from Canada with 36 ratings

Another wonderful rum to host a garden party with. Bring on the tropical drinks or a nice rum and cola. Rich tones add flavour to any drink needing rum.